Blair Waldorf Makeup Tutorial

One programme that I absolutely adore has to be Gossip Girl. I’ve seen every episode and read all of the books (although I won’t spoil it) and I just love it. One character who I also love is Blair Waldorf, she has her mean streak but she’s also insecure, lonely and just plain adorable (Leighton Meester plays her so well) so I thought it would be fitting for me to do a makeup tutorial, especially as Blair’s makeup just so happens to be back on trend for spring.
blair waldorf wedding day
(A melancholy Blair on her wedding day)
blair
(Everyday Blair)
I’ve posted both of these photos because I’m combined them to create a bespoke Blair Waldorf look.
before
(A before photo I have no makeup on and I’ve shoved my hair into plaits)

Eye Makeup
eye products
To start with I always use an eye cream day and night to help reduce dryness, so I used my No7 Protect and Perfect Eye Cream just underneath my eyes. I then used two shades from my Fuschia Makeup Palette and I combined a pale taupe shades with a pale cream before applying my Vivo Cosmetics Captive Eyes across my lid and up to my brow bone to get a natural flesh coloured look. I then used my Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black on my tightline before going in with my Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara to get fluttery lashes. I then used a small amount of my Seventeen Makeup Your Mark Felt Tip Liner just on my lower lash line. Finally I applied my Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe to fill in and shape my brows.
eyes
Face Makeup
face products
To start with on my face, I used my No7 Instant Illusions Airbrush Away Primer a cream primer that is amazing at blurring pores and blemishes. I then mixed two ESPA Skincare Tinted Moisturisers in Nude and Blush to create a thin veil over my face. I then applied my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 001 Fair to my problem areas and under my eyes before going in with my Avon Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation in Ivory and I just lightly sponged a small amount of this onto any redness. I wanted a pale contour so I used my Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever on the hollows of my cheeks , to the side of my nose and any excess across my face, before using my Topshop Glow in Polished across my cheekbones, down my nose, above my cupids bow and a small amount on my chin. I then used my Rimmel London Stay Matte Presed Powder in Translucent to take away any shine before adding a small amount of my Essence Silky Touch Blush in Adorable to my cheekbones.

Lip Makeup
 lip products
On my lips I applied my Essence Lasting Colour Lipstick in Natural Beauty across my lips to create a neutral pink look before going in with my Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 to add a glossy shine.
lips

Finished Look
As a finishing touch I took out the plaits, twisted some curls around my finger and applied some of my Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray before adding a headband and my Vera Wang Princess Perfume (not necessary but I wanted some perfume on.)
finished

So that is it for this tutorial, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and if you are a Gossip Girl fan tell me your favourite character and of course all of you let me know what you think of this look.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blair Waldorf Makeup Tutorial

  1. Love the look! Dan had to be my favourite! Serena was also brilliant! I loveeeed Gossip Girl!

    • Thank you, I was hit and miss with Dan sometimes he wallowed a bit to much, I loved Serena as well but I’d done a Blake Lively look previously, it was all about Blair and her scheming for me haha ❤

      • Haha nooo! Dan was such a wee honey!! I love Blake Lively! I think she is so gorgeous! and no! Blair was awful until the last series! Can you remember Agnes? Jenny’s model friend?! She was HORRIBLE! (Totally gorgeous though!) (I watched gossip girl recently and must get all my feelings out!! hahaha)

      • Not only Agnes but remember Georgina? That girl be cray!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.