Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe Review

I love experimenting with brow products and quite honestly I thought I’d found “the one” with my Sleek Brow Kit in Dark, until Wantable (cheers guys) kindly sent me a box of goodies including the Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe, a product that I have swiftly fallen in love with. Here’s why I simply cannot stop using it.
bdb brow powder
So this is the product in all it’s glory, it comes in a need little box with the little pot of product inside. I do wish that this came with a brush however, for a higher end brand I can understand why it doesn’t. This little gem is priced at $18.00 on the official BDB website which equates to £12.30 in UK currency not including shipping.

The product is a finely milled powder this is the perfect shade for me, it is neither too light nor too dark but matches my hair and better yet it isn’t too ashy or grey looking but thankfully isn’t warm toned (I just hate warm toned brows). One thing I will mention is that this does have a small amount of fallout being a power however that is nothing that a light dusting of powder cannot deal with.

What I love about this product aide from the colour, is the formula, I have very fine brow hairs which are very sparse so I need something that can fill them in. Unfortunately tinted waxes and brow gels tend to add a plasticy and fake looking sheen to my brows whereas this is very natural. The powder helps to fill in my brows but is on the thinner side allowing my natural brow hairs to show through which I love.

This has a very soft effect on my brows and makes them look really pretty and groomed without looking fake and I think that I will continue to use this none stop especially throughout spring and summer when my makeup is lighter.
brows before
(Brows before)
As you can see although my brows are plucked the gaps in them make them look very pale and very messy and bushy which I really dislike, I tend to opt for a thinner brow (although I’m getting into thicker brows too) which looks more delicate on my face and brings out my features.
brows after
(Brows after)
As you can see my brows look fuller and more shapely and there’s no horrid gaps. A mentioned above you can clearly see my natural brow hairs through the product preventing my brows from looking fake.

Overall I’m super impressed with this and I can see this becoming a staple in my routine, if like me, you have thin and fine brow hairs and you are looking for something that can make them look perfect I’d definitely recommend this. It’s actually relatively budget friendly as well for a premium brand.

The Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder is available here for $18.00 with a choice of four shades for international readers and the UK site which has free delivery is also here: http://billiondollarbrows-uk.com/products/brow-powder

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what brow products you love and if you would consider giving this a go or have already tried it.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    You’re brows look really great! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

