Tigi Bedhead Urban Antidotes Recovery Tween Shampoo and Conditioner Duo Review

Aside from the longest title ever (that is the name of the products) today I’m going to be talking shampoo and conditioner. This might seem like a bit of a dull topic but as someone who usually sticks to drugstore shampoo only I thought it would be interesting to talk about my experiences with a high end brand and the one that I’ve wanted to try for ages was Tigi. Here’s my thoughts on the Urban Antidotes Recovery Tween Shampoo and Conditioner.
Tigi
So usually it’s a lot more expensive to buy the shampoo and conditioner seperately (think ten to twenty pounds each) so I decided to hunt down the Tweet sets which basically are the shampoo and conditioner together as one bundle. I purchased mine for £19.99 from Fragrance Direct which was the cheapest deal by far.

As you can see these are salon sized bottles which are 750ml each which should last both I and my boyfriend a long time, the bottle is a beautiful turquoise which I absolutely adore. The product description for the shampoo is as follows:

“Perfect for: dry, damaged tresses that need a moisture hit. Urban Antidote #2: You’ve dyed, you’ve fried, so take your dull hair to the bright side! Help moisture-deprived hair to the ultimate recovery. Let this potion help strengthen & shine your worn out locks.”

The product description of the conditioner is as follows:
“Perfect for: dry, damaged tresses that need a moisture hit. Urban Antidote #2: Drench moisture-deprived hair with a rush of hydration that gets stressed-out tresses back in action & on the road to recovery. You’ll be addicted to how stunning your hair looks!”

Starting with the appearance and scent of these products and they are a pale green in colour which was surprising (but don’t worry it won’t dye your hair) and smells incredible think mango, passionfruit and pineapple all rolled into one fruity cocktail.

This is also incredibly moisturising on the hair, I find that when I’ve used the conditioner in particular my hair feels like silk and it looks so shiny and glossy.

Overall I absolutely adore this and I would repurchase, I’m thinking of trying different high end haircare brands for products but I’d like to try some more Tigi products.

The Tigi Bedhead Urban Antidotes Recovery Tween Shampoo and Conditioner is available here for £24.00 with a value of £47.00 but you may be able to get it even cheaper from Fragrance Direct.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried anything by Tigi and would you like to? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tigi Bedhead Urban Antidotes Recovery Tween Shampoo and Conditioner Duo Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’ve always wanted to try the TIGI hair products but I just can’t seem to justify spending that much on them. 😦 xx

Leave a Reply

