September Favourites 2016

Happy October, or at least it will be tomorrow! This month has been very up and down for me so I’m kind of glad to get September out of the way and hopefully to move forward onto more positive things. As always I’ve been using certain products religiously this month so here are my favourites!
sept-faves
Beauty
Starting with beauty and I’ve had a couple of nail favourites this month. Illamasqua’s Nail Polish in Viridian is unlike any colour that I’ve ever seen before, it’s a blackened turquoise with a metallic finish that is super pretty for this time of year but I will admit that it can chip quickly. Speaking of chips, a nail polish that doesn’t chip for ages on me is Barry M’s Nail Paint in Chai it’s a beautiful grey cream that I love for daywear it reminds me of cloudy days and colder weather. A base product that blew me away this month was the La Poche Posay Effaclar Duo + Unifiant I was sent this in August and I’ve been using it like crazy, it provides enough coverage to tone down my redness and blemishes but it also had numerous skin benefits such as unclogging pores and reducing redness and scarring, a real winner. My blusher has been the same for the entire month because I just cannot put it down and that is the Max Factor Creme Puff Blusher in Gorgeous Berries this is quite pigmented and it’s a bold fuchsia shade but oh my days it’s so beautiful, I love this and I can’t wait to use it more in upcoming months!

Lifestyle
I have a few lifestyle favourites this month which is a little unusual because I don’t talk about lifestyle much however, I do like to include the odd book or random item. First up is the Wilko Sweet Strawberry and Red Fruits Tealights I moved into my new flat at the end of August and out living room is cream with red furnishings so not only do these match but they smell incredible. They have a decent throw and a scumptious scent and they’re so affordable.

I also really fell for a film this month and that was The Green Mile I hadn’t watched it before but as I was reading the book my boyfriend suggested us watch the film too. I really bawled my eyes out at this because it is really upsetting but at the same time it’s incredibly beautiful, the book is also in my favourites this month it has the same title and is written by Stephen King the story is so poignant and it really does make you think hard about things.

Another book I’ve enjoyed this month is The Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I did an English Literature A Level and I am partial to a classic novel every now and then. I hadn’t read this one but it was a really sweet story with a happy ending of course.

A story with a slightly unhappy ending is a crime novel that I tried this month named American Devil by Oliver Stark I really enjoy crime novels and murder mysteries and this one was really good. I will admit that at one point I couldn’t sleep and I thought it would be a good idea to read this (it wasn’t) I ended up waking up my boyfriend and asking for a cuddle because the writing was that powerful and I’d freaked myself out (going going!) Seriously, though this was great and I can’t wait to read the next one.

That wraps up my favourites, quite short and sweet this month but I hope that you’ve enjoyed this post. What have you been enjoying this month? Let me know in the comments and don’t forget to follow if you’re not doing so already.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.