Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture + Radiance Energising Fresh Gel Review

I’ve only ever tried one Garnier skincare product as far as I can remember and it was a cleansing and toning lotion that was seemingly average. I’ve heard people raving about their products yet for some reason it’s just not a brand that grips me. Having said that, I wasn’t going to turn up my nose when I received this free sample in a magazine and I’m pretty pleased with the results, here’s my thoughts.
gel
The packaging of this doesn’t give much away but it is effectively a serum type product which claims to energise the skin by adding moisture and radiance. I can’t find this exact product anywhere online for some reason but the closest product I can find is the Garnier Moisture Match Skin Boosting Wake Me Up 24HR Revitalising Gel which seems to be the same product more or less and is priced at £3.99 per 50ml.

Usually I’m not a fan of gel skincare products, this is paraben free but contains alcohol and usually gel cleansers or face masks tend to really react with my sensitive skin, this smelled nice which concerned me in case there was any fragrance added, my first impressions was that this wasn’t going to work for me.

The product itself is a salmony pink gel with an absolutely minute shimmer to it which gives the impression that it is light reflecting, this also reminded me instantly of my Origins GinZing Eye Cream.

I was actually really impressed by this, the entire sachet (which was more product that I needed) absorbed fully into the skin leaving it baby soft and smooth, but what was the most exciting part was that my skin looked very airbrushed ad had a beautiful glow to it that I didn’t think I’d achieve.

I’m not sure how or what this product did but my skin looked and felt amazing all from one sachet or product. Overall I’m super impressed and if I see this product anywhere I’ll be snapping it up, I never thought that my combination skin would be able to pull off a glow without being sweaty or greasy but this one did and I’m really impressed.

The Garnier Moisture Match Skin Boosting Wake Me Up 24Hr Revitalising Gel is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or anything similar and what your thoughts were.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

