Autumn Wishlist 2016

It may only be the second day of September but in my mind it’s autumn and I have to say I’ve found the summer way too hot and I’m looking forward to all the beautiful purples and clarets that work their way into autumn beauty products. In honour of Autumn I’ve put together a wishlist of many beautiful products that I don’t need but definitely want.
autumn wishlist
1) Becca Backlight Priming Filter
For me, autumn skin can often look dull so it’s important to use a primer that adds radiance and stops my skin from looking flat which is where this comes in. This is a beautiful glowing primer that just adds life to your makeup which is what I’m all about.

2) Collection Eyes Uncovered Nude Bronze Eyeshadow Palette
I do have a lot of golden toned eyeshadows but I’ve swatched this in store and the shadows and so soft and buttery. I think that this would be a great go-to for autumn with all of those smokier brown shades.

3) Essie Nail Polish in Trophy Wife
It’s not the darkest of polishes but I love wearing inky greens in autumn and this polish is a beautiful metallic green which I think will be a great transitional shade as it’s not too dissimilar from the turquoise that I wore throughout summer.

4) MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation
This isn’t quite matte but isn’t super glowy either which is why I’d like to get this for autumn. A lot of my foundations over summer have been light and dewy so I like to wear something with a little more coverage in the colder months and I was impressed when I swatched this in store.

5) Maybelline Coloursensational Matte Lipstick in Divine Wine
I deep red or plummy lipstick is a must for autumn and this has the red element covered. It’s a deep rich burgundy with a matte finish that is just the epitome of autumn for me.

6) Nars Shimmer Eyeshadow in Strada
As we all know I don’t just restrict myself to neutral shades and sometimes I love to experiment with colour. I’ve swatched this in store and it’s a beautiful dusty violet shot through with golden shimmer, it works beautifully well and I think it would be great for Autumn.

7) Pur Minerals Chateau Cheek Stain in Cabernet
I’ve been enjoying tints and stains and I think that this plummy shade will be gorgeous for the colder months. I’m particularly keen on the staining element as it means that the flush will remain throughout wind, rain and sleet.

8) Sleek Matte Me in Fandango Purple
I still really want to get the shade Birthday Suit but I also really liked Fandango Purple when I swatched it. It’s that beautiful hybrid between pink and purple which I just love and again the matte finish appeals to me especially as it’s a bold shade.

9) The Balm Mary Lou Manizer Highlighter
I’ve heard so many rave reviews about this and it’s definitely a cult product. I think the golden tones in this will again look lovely in autumn paired with smokey neutral eyes, it actually reminds me of the colour that leaves fade to in late autumn.

10) Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium EDP
A lot of people gravitate towards rich, warm and spicy scents in the colder months but I actually go for soft yet warm sweet scents so this is perfect. I’ve been after this scent for ages because it smells absolutely gorgeous, I really need to bite the bullet and get this as I already that I love it.

That concludes this post if you enjoyed it, please hit the like button and let me know in the comments which products you will be picking up for autumn.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.