August Favourites 2017

I will admit that this month has been incredibly stressful for me but it’s also flown by quite quickly. I started a month on the last day of July so this month has been a new beginning for me in a lot of ways both professionally and personally with good and bad experiences throughout. As usual, I have a little collection of products that I’ve been loving so here they are.

Starting with beauty and the first product that I tried this month as a sample was the Garnier Moisture Bomb Moisturiser, I wasn’t sure if I’d like this but it’s seriously nice and I really enjoyed using it, it makes me excited to try the corresponding sheet mask which I also have in my stash. The Schwarzkopf Gliss haircare range is something I’ve used non-stop in the past few months and I’ve really been enjoying it, the range just leaves my hair incredibly soft and shiny like liquid silk, I love it.

Onto some makeup items, a new discovery is the Nars Illuminator in Copacabana. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about this and it is a hyped up product – with good reason. This has the most beautiful glow to it and I love the pearly pink shade. The liquid is also great to use under or over makeup for extra intensity, definitely a worthy investment.

On the lower end of the price spectrum is a lip balm and that’s The Body Shop Lip Butter in Pink Grapefruit I will admit that this smells very strongly so if you have an aversion to poignant scents then this won’t be for you, but I quite like it mainly for the formula that leaves my lips very soft and nourished.

Finally, a rediscovery is the Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold. Known as a dupe for the Nars Blusher in Orgasm, this is a beautiful coral tone shot through with golden shimmer. I use this more subtly in the summer but I love the shade.

I actually have quite a few lifestyle favourites this month too. An unhealthy favourite is Iced Fingers – quite literally bread finger rolls with icing on top, I’m not sure what it is I love so much but this satisfies my sweet tooth and I’ve eaten far too many this month. A fashion favourite of mine this month is my Converse All Stars, I know many people call them Chuck Taylors but for me they’re just Converse. I have the black high top ones and I’ve worn them a lot this month.

This month I also acquired a Playstation 4 and of course Crash N Sanity game. I still have the original Crash Bandicoot games so I’m so excited to get my hands on this! Sticking with entertainment I read the Rise of the Governor by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga. It’s based on The Walking Dead and tells the story of The Governor, his past and how he became who we knew him as in The Walking Dead and let me tell you what a plot twist!

Speaking of plot twists  Game of Thrones has blown me away this month, I won’t talk too much but I can’t wait to watch tomorrow’s episode (season finale sob) but this season has been amazing.

My final two favourites are food favourites, I visited Five Guys yesterday and then last week my friend Iulia took me to try Wasabi. Both were amazing, I love sushi so Wasabi was amazing and as for Five Guys…Best burger and chips I’ve ever had!

So there we have it, quite a lot of favourites this month I think I’ve done pretty well! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what favourites you have enjoyed this month.

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August Favourites 2017

  1. stashy says:

    The Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold looks so pretty!
    I’ve been toying with getting a pair of Converse All Stars – I had a pair when I was younger. Haven’t decided high tops or not.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.