10 High End Launches I’m Excited For #2

Usually high end beauty doesn’t grip me as much as drugstore and high street, mainly because I’m a drugstore girl at heart plus high end makeup is damn expensive. I have to admit though I’ve never been so excited for new high end launches, this year brands seem to be knocking it out of the park and I’m very happy about this…
launches
1) Benefit They’re Real Big Sexy Lip Kit £24.50 (Benefit Cosmetics)
I really like the They’re Real range but Benefit as I think they’re definitely onto something with their Big Sexy Lip Kit. I for one, love the packaging of these lipsticks and the swatches I’ve seen online look pretty incredible. Benefit is one of my favourite high end brands so I have no doubt that these are going to be fabulous.

2) Cover FX Custom Drops Enhancer in Celestial £34.00 (SpaceNK)
What was that? A new liquid highlighter that looks bloomin’ amazing? Give it here. I really like silvery toned highlights but they’re so difficult to find so I’ve been anticipating this launch for ages hoping that Cover FX would finally release these into the UK. There’s a choice of six shades but I’m really drawn to Celestial.

3) Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit Surreal Light £69.00 (SpaceNK)
I’ve wanted to try Hourglass for such a long time now but I have to say they’re products are bloody expensive. This new palette really does have me intrigued with a whole host of newly launches shades and everything you need in one handy palette. I imagine this to be great to travel with as it contains strobing, blusher, bronzing and face powders all in one. Plus the marble packaging is to die for.

4) Illamasqua Precision Gel Liner in Quixotic £20.00 (Illamasqua)
Not to be outdone, Illamasqua have launched a small yet beautiful autumn collection and the first thing that grabbed my attention was this teal gel liner. I do love gel liners as I find them easy to work with but I also love mixing it up and using colours rather than sticking with black so I’d love to get my hands on this!

5) Kat Von D Beauty (Debenhams)
Kat Von D has landed in the UK and I’m so excited! I can barely handle the thought of Sephora coming here too and whilst I know a lot of bloggers are complaining about this I’m incredibly happy because quite frankly I can’t afford to jet off to America every year. There’s so many products that I want to try by Kat Von D but right up at the top is the Chrysalis Eyeshadow Palette, Tattoo Liner in Trooper and Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks.

6) Laura Mercier Face Illuminators £32.00 (Selfridges)
I have been eyeing up some Laura Mercier products but still haven’t bitten the bullet and actually tried them but I think that the Face Illuminator in Devotion is a product that cannot be missed. Silver and pink highlighters are my think and this beautiful baby pink shade looks absolutely beautiful, the colour, the texture, I just need it in my life. There is a selection of four shades to choose from.

7) MAC X Star Trek Trip The Light Fantastic Powder in Luna Lustre £26.50 (MAC)
I’m not going to lie, I absolutely loathe Star Trek so I wasn’t really interested in this range until I saw this powder. I love the marbled effect, the shade and mix of colours and it just looks so, so pretty. Again there is a few shades (three to be precise) of this but the tones in this look great for my pale skin.

8) Nars Duel Intensity Eyeshadow in Rigel £21.00 (Feel Unique)
Although I do adore the new periwinkle shade that has been launched by Nars it’s the shade Rigel that I would get more use out of. The Dual Intensity Eyeshadows are another range that I’ve not tried but I really love this neutral shade that I think is perfect for autumn daywear.

9) Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation £27.00 (Urban Decay)
I’ve heard stellar reviews about the new All Nighter Foundation from Urban Decay and I do love me a high coverage foundation. The design of this is awesome (hello Vice 4 palette anyone), and I’ve noticed that this is much cheaper than most high end foundations.

10) Urban Decay Naked Skin Colour Correcting Fluid £17.50 (Urban Decay)
Another exciting launch from Urban Decay is their Colour Correcting Fluids, I particularly have my eye on the green (for redness) and the lavender (for brightening) but there is a choice of five shades for all of your colour correcting needs. I certainly need these in my life!

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed this please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products, and which new launches you have your eye on!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.