Nina Dobrev Makeup Tutorial

One of my all time favourite shows to watch has to be The Vampire Diaries and I always think that Nina Dobrev looks absolutely stunning especially as Katherine Pierce. After binge watching most of Season Five I became inspired and so I’ve put together this easy to follow makeup tutorial so you too can look like Nina.

Just in case you prefer to watch tutorials, I’ve also made my first youtube video! Let me know what you think!

before


As usual here is my standard “before” photo, thankfully because I’ve taken the photos in daylight I don’t look too bad, but I don’t look anything like Nina Dobrev that’s for sure.

© Copyright 2010 CorbisCorporation
Here is the stunning Nina Dobrev as Katherine Pierce, in this tutorial I will be showing you how to emulate the lovely smokey eye, bronzed skin and neutral lips.

eye products
I always start with my eye makeup to prevent smudging my foundation, firstly I used the Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in 001 Smokey Noir, I took the matte dark grey shade and covered my entire eyelids with it before working it up into my crease. Next I took a lighter silver shade and lightly applied that to my inner corners to widen and brighten my eyes. I then took a matte black eyeshadow and applied that to my outer corners before using my Love Me Makeover Essentials Smudger to blend the eyeshadows together for a smokey effect. On my lashes I used one coat of my L’oreal Telescopic Mascara just to seperate and lengthen my lashes before using my Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara to add volume to my lashes. I also used my Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner on my upper waterline before applying my MAC Smoulder Kohl to my lower waterline. I took a matte grey eyeshadow from my Rimmel London Quad Eyeshadow and applied that over the top of my MAC Smoulder Kohl to get a really smokey effect. Finally I used my Soap and Glory Archery Precision Brow Tint and Shaping Pencil in Brownie Points to fill in my brows and to create a more dramatic arch.

face products

The first product I applied to myface was my Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser Primer, I applied that with my fingers and rubbed it into my skin until I had a more even complexion and minimized pores. I then used my Collection Cover Up Stick in Light Translucent to counterreact any redness and I blended this in with my Avon brush. I then applied my Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation in True Ivory, as Nina Dobrev has a darker skintone than me and my L’oreal True Match Foundation would have been too light. After that I applied my Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever with my Love Me Makeover Essentials Contour Brush, before applying my Technic High Lights Complexion Enhancer to my cheekbones, cupids bow, down the centre of my nose, onto my chin and forehead. I then lightly applied some of my Sleek Blush in Rose Gold to my cheeks with my Seventeen Blusher Brush before using my duo fibre mineral highlighting brush to dust my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 003 Peach Glow across my face to set my makeup.

face

lip products
For my lips I applied my Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in Elusive to create a more peachy pink colour to my lips, I found that this was a little too pink toned for my liking and so over the top of that I applied my Jemma Kidd Makeup School lipgloss in a coral shade just to tone down my lips.

lips edit

finished look

That is the end of my Nina Dobrev/Katherine Pierce tutorial, I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you watch The Vampire Diaries and who your favourite character is, or what you think of this tutorial.

Thanks for reading!
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nina Dobrev Makeup Tutorial

  1. Amy Lyons says:

    well done on your first video! i keep wanting to start a vlog and never feel brave enough! id love it if youd comment back http://www.amyelizabethfashion.com/2014/07/cosmo-best-new-beauty-blog.html xx

  2. msbeautyguru says:

    Hey! I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award, check it out here! :))
    http://msbeautyguru.com/2014/07/08/very-inspiring-blogger-award/ ❤ ❤

  3. ronendiamond says:

    ❤ Hello! I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, check it out here: http://fashionandthingswithronen.wordpress.com/
    ~RD

  4. blondebeauty13 says:

    hey beauty, I’ve tagged you to do the 15 things i wont wear tag! 🙂 check it out here; http://blondebeauty13.com/2014/07/11/tag-15-things-i-wont-wear%E2%99%A5/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.