Oriflame Pure Nature Organic Blueberry and Lavender Extract Calming Toner Review

I have to say although I’ve heard of Oriflame – a swedish beauty brand that seems similar to Avon, I’d never tried anything by them up until now. I’d seen there website stocked with beautiful products but it wasn’t until I did a week of work experience at a local PR company that I was given some products to try. I’ve been using this toner this week and it’s been a nice introduction to the brand, here’s what I think.
oriflame
I personally really like the packaging of this product although I know it won’t be everyone’s taste. It comes in a plastic bottle with a simple label yet it really fits in with the nature and pure theme that Oriflame have going on and who doesn’t love the shade lilac? I’m not sure how much this cost as I can’t find it online anymore and I was given it but Oriflame’s prices tend to be budget to mid range.

First of all I’d like to describe the smell, I’m not typically a fan of Lavender but this toner smells absolutely beautiful it’s fruity and fresh and so lovely that stop smelling it. It doesn’t have a pump but simply pours out which can be a bit of a pain if you don’t have any cotton pads to hand.

In terms of toning I have to say this doens’t really do much, my pores have been large recently and this doesn’t minimise or tighten them or really seem to do much which is a shame, having said that the calming aspect of this is 100& true.

I recently had a strange kind of breakout, I hadn’t worn makeup for a week but my skin just went insane with dryness on the cheeks and spots it ended up very red and painful to the touch. Whilst attempting to fix it I used this before using the La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid and I have to say it really did help to calm and soothe my skin so in that regard this product does work.

Overall, this does smell nice and it is calming but other than that it doesn’t seem to having any kind of toning effect on my skin which is a shame so I wouldn’t repurchase. I would recommend this if you do have sensitive skin and are looking for something to calm and soothe it but if you’re wanting this for toning purposes I’d give it a miss. Having said that this was a nice introduction to the brand and I’m looking forward to trying some of their other products.

The Oriflame Pure Nature Organic Blueberry and Lavender Extract Calming Toner is available from online stores such as Ebay and Amazon.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried anything by Oriflame? What toners would you recommend? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

