Creightons Frizz No More Sleek & Shine Hair Serum Review

Who would have thought that you would receive beauty samples of a job fair? But that’s exactly what happened. Whilst I was at a careers fair at my University earlier last year I came across several umbrella brands one of which was Potter and Moore, and I received a gift bag containing some Creightons products. Creightons is a brand that I’ve seen stocked in Poundland but often just pegged as a phantom brand – that’s basically where a company such as Poundland have several of brands which are all them just under different names. Anyway, I’ve been using this hair serum that I was given to see what I thought and I have a blow dry creme as well, here’s my thoughts.
Disclaimer: This product was given to me for PR purposes, all opinions are my own.
back of product serum
The product comes in this little plastic bottle with a nozzle on top, the plastic to me looks pretty cheap and although I do like the design and colour clash this does look like a cheap product in my opinion. Having said that, I’m not fussed by the cost of hair products I’ve tried amazing budget products and terrible expensive products so I’m not particularly fussy.

The product description is as follows:
“Frizz No More Sleek & Shine Serum reduces frizz to leave the hair silky soft and smooth. With moisturising Meadowfoam and natural Argan Oil, the conditioning formula adds glossy shine. The colour-kind formula is suitable for all hair types.”

I didn’t really feel any Argan Oil in this to be completely honest but I’d never heard of Meadowfoam so I’m done a lot of digging. Apparently it’s an oil similar to rape seed oil often used for lubrication in hair products, this puts me off a little bit in the fact that the ingredient tends to coat he coat making it slippery rather than sinking into the the hair. Although I’ve only just discovered this, whilst I was using this product I was unaware.

The product didn’t seem to smell particularly good but not terrible either, I did feel however, that this was heavy in silicones and when I applied it, this struggled to distribute and basically created slick locks of silicone covered hair which isn’t great. At first it looked shiny but later on (bear in mind my hair is on the dry side) my hair looked greasy.

So what’s my verdict? Well in all honesty I’m not a fan, I do have another product by Creightons but I probably won’t be using it on my hair simply because I have a sensitive scalp and although this didn’t irritate it didn’t feel great either, personally I wouldn’t repurchase this and I wouldn’t recommend either, I’ll be sticking with good old hair masks.

The Creightons Frizz No More Sleek & Shine Hair Serum is available here for £1.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any other budget hair products, what’s your opinion on silicone hair products? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creightons Frizz No More Sleek & Shine Hair Serum Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Thanks for the honest review, I’ll steer clear of this product. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

