DKNY Be Delicious Perfume Review

It’s no secret that I absolutely adore fruity and sweet fragrances and ever since having my first whiff of this fragrance. I believe it was in The Perfume Shop, I just fell in love with the fruity apple scent, so when I got a set from my boyfriend with the 30ml of this in, then another 30ml bottle from my nan I was absolutely over the moon. This has been a long time coming so (finally) here’s my comprehensive thoughts.
dkny apple perfume
First of all I just love the bottle, it’s sleek, refined and classy and looks amazing on my dressing table, I love the apple shape and the silver lid and green bottle, Donna Karan really has created an amazing combination. Price wise this is £36.50 although you can find it cheaper on various websites such as Fragrance Direct, but even the Boots price is not bad for a 30ml working out at around £12.00 roughly per ten ml which isn’t bad at all for a designer fragrance.

Onto the note of the perfume and we have:
Top: Green Apple, Cucumber, Grapefruit, Magnolia and Violet Leaf.
Heart: Tuberose, Lily of the Valley, Rose and Violet.
Base: Sandalwood, Amber and Musk.

First of all I have to admit that I loathe the scents of Lily of the Valley and Musk but thankfully I cannot smell these notes within this perfume which is definitely a positive thing for me. The Apple, Cucumber and Grapefuit are probably the most prominent notes to me and I find that this opens with the crisp scent of apple then softens to a more sweeter scent that is light but not sickly.

Longevity wise this lasts on me most of the day when I spray it on my pulse points, if I want it do be really obvious smelling then I would need to touch up but I find that either way this has a decent sillage and longevity.

Overall I ah-dore this perfume and would definitely repurchase and recommend, I have smelled the other DKNY perfumes but this is an oldie but a goodie and I can’t see myself replacing it with anything else any time soon.

The 30ml of the DKNY Be Delicious Eau de Parfum is available here for £36.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this scent of if you would try it. I’ve also heard that DKNY will be bringing out three new fragrances inspired by sorbet this spring which I’m very excited for!

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DKNY Be Delicious Perfume Review

  1. Armed with a lipstick says:

    Oh, this is one of my all time favourites too! It´s so good! 😀

  2. rachelellisfashionandbeauty says:

    I love this scent. I haven’t had one for ages though! I also really like the red one!:) xxx

Leave a Reply

