Garnier SkinActive Natural Aloe Extract Cleansing Milk Review

I made a skincare no-no, before I picked up this cleanser I used face wipes and I instantly regretted it, cue dry skin, blotchiness and the feeling that my skin wasn’t properly looked after. At the time I needed a cleanser that was affordable and did the job so I decided to give this one a try, here’s my thoughts.

In terms of the packaging it’s not too bad, it’s a plastic bottle that has a flip lid and you squeeze out the cleanser. There will be some product wastage and some people prefer a pump but for me this is easy to store. The colour of the packaging matches the Aloe Vera theme and the price is affordable at £3.49.

The product description is the following:
Garnier’s first milk made with 96% ingredients of natural origin, enriched with Aloe Vera Extract, known for its hydrating powers. It gently, yet efficiently removes make up and impurities for perfectly clean, fresh and hydrated skin.

Starting with the scent and texture, the scent is very clean and very fresh smelling. It does smell strongly of Aloe Vera which I quite like, but if you are not a fan of the scent then you will hate this! The texture is a cold thin cream that isn’t too dissimilar to a lotion. I know it is described as a milk but to be honest it doesn’t feel like a milk to me.

Applying this is a case of slapping on the face (or a flannel), rubbing in and then rinsing with warm water. The packaging claims you can just apply this to a cotton pad and wipe but when I tried that it left behind residue and my face didn’t feel clean. One thing to note is that this is not gentle on the eyes. I do use this to get rid of mascara, liner and eyeshadow and it does work however if you do get a spec of this in the eyes it stings a hell of a lot – more so than other cleansers I’ve used so be warned!

This is more normal to combination skin, my skin is combination and sensitive but I’m pleased to say this hasn’t irritated my skin plus my skin seems to be less oily since starting to use this – I’ve also noticed a reduction in blemishes so that is positive.

Once I have cleansed my face does feel a little parched (not tight just like I need moisturiser) so I follow up with toner, serum and moisturiser however, if you don’t do these things your skin doesn’t feel stripped which is nice.

Overall, this is a nice enough cleanser, it’s not the best I’ve ever tried (hello Liz Earle) but for the price it does it’s job with some added benefits so I probably would recommend this to those on a budget and I would probably use again in the future.

The Garnier SkinActive Natural Aloe Extract Cleansing Milk is available from Boots for £3.49.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this cleanser and what cleansers you have recently tried.

Thanks for reading!

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garnier SkinActive Natural Aloe Extract Cleansing Milk Review

  1. stashy says:

    That sucks it stings the eyes! I hate that in face wash – why wouldn’t they test to make sure it doesn’t irritate the eyes!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.