Essence Nail Repairing Oil Review

Essence had a huge hype surrounding the makeup and I have to admit the makeup is good value for money and has some wonderful products but I never hearing people talking about the nail products. I have one Essence nail polish which I actually really like but I was intrigued when I saw the nail oil. My nails are in a horrendous state, I have a deficiency which causes them to snap, bend and break anyway plus I did recently bite them again once I got stressed. They definitely needed (and still need) some TLC so I’ve been giving this a try.

The packaging for this is pretty simple, it’s a clear bottle so you can see the oil with a yellow lid and a brush not too dissimilar to a normal nail polish. This is extremely budget friendly at only £2.00 which I think is great value for money.

Essence describe this product as the following:
The Essence nail repairing oil is enriched with almond oil and precious argan oil to offer intensive, nourishing care for your cuticles. At the same time, the oil promotes natural nail growth, leaving your nails perfectly pampered. Thanks to the practical flock applicator, it’s super easy to apply as well.

The applicator for this is actually slightly stiffer and less flexible than a nail polish but I actually like that as I find the oil easier to apply. I simply paint this onto my nails, massage into my nails and cuticles and then wipe away with a cotton bud. Once I’ve done that I find that I can apply nail polish easily without it running or smearing everywhere.

The first thing I noticed about this was the smell, I expected this to smell like a regular nail polish or just oil but it doesn’t it actually smells very sherbet-like like fizzy sweets which I actually really like.

The oil itself doesn’t seem overly repairing as my cuticles are still a bit raggedy and my nails still have ridges however, it does feel nourishing and my nails and cuticles do have some improvement with some nourishment too so I think it does work but it isn’t groundbreaking.

Nevertheless this is a nice product to use and I can see myself using it regularly before applying nail polish. It really is quick and convenient and if it does contain nourishing oils then all the better – for £2.00 you can’t really go wrong.

Overall, this is a nice product it didn’t blow me away but it is nice to have and use. I don’t think I’d rush to repurchase this but it’s cheaper than a lot of cuticle creams and balms and it seems to be more effective than some that I’ve used in the past, if you are in the market for a new nail and cuticle oil I’d definitely recommend giving this a try at least.

The Essence Nail Repairing Oil is available from Wilko for £2.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and if you use oils or creams on your nails and cuticles, if so which do you use? I have wanted to try the Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter for a while now!

Thanks for reading.

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Essence Nail Repairing Oil Review

  1. I love the Essence Gel Nail Polish! ❤

  2. stashy says:

    I’ve had the Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter – it’s really good value. That tub will last you AGES. But it’s quite greasy and you have to dig it out of the tub rather than having the ease of an applicator.

Leave a Reply

