Garnier Moisture Bomb 3-in-1 Day Moisturiser Review

I have to admit I’m quite picky with moisturisers, mainly because anything that is heavily fragranced is usually a no-no for me. Not only is my skin sensitive, but it’s also combination so I tend to prefer a lighter formula for moisturiser since I use a facial serum or oil prehand. After being dedicated to my beloved Niva Soft for many years now, I didn’t have high expectations for the Garnier Moisture Bomb moisturiser but I have to say, I’m pleasantly surprised here’s my thoughts.

I have a sample of this but I have to say the normal packaging looks pretty cool, it’s a plastic bottle with a pump so you can dispense as much as you need, no squeezy tubes and no scooping goo out of a pot – hallelujah! The price for this is also budget friendly at £7.99 for 50ml I think that’s pretty decent, it’s not as budget friendly as Nivea but it’s not bad at all.

Garnier describe this product as the following:
More than a moisturiser, Garnier Moisture Bomb Super-Hydrating 3 in 1 Moisturiser SPF10 recharges the skin with hydration and leaves it feeling protected from external aggressions. Garnier Moisture Bomb Super-Hydrating 3 in 1 Moisturiser SPF10 fresh texture melts immediately on contact with the skin and hydrates it perfectly all day long. No greasy or sticky effect.For the first time, Garnier has integrated in a new generation, ultra-light texture: Two antioxidant superfruit extracts: Amla and Pomegranate, combined with daily UVA/UVB protection. A high concentration of Plant Serum.”

Starting with the texture and this really does remind me of my Nivea soft, neither too runny nor too thick this is the perfect hybrid, this does lean on the runnier side which I actually prefer in a moisturiser, this melts into the skin, is lightweight and feels lovely and cooling which is perfect for my tired and dehydrated skin.

I’m pleased to say that this doesn’t irritate my skin at all, this sank in pretty quickly plus my skin was left soft, hydrated and supple, I love how this makes my skin feel, for the price I feel that the quality is higher than expected and I’d definitely say that this is on par with my Nivea, who would have thought it? A solid contender from Garnier. A lot of people have complained abouit reacting to this, but considering I react to a lot of skincare, I’ve found this to be perfectly fine. Annoyingly though whilst this does contain plenty of plant extracts it does also contian alcohol and parfum which could have contributed to those reactions. Here’s the ingredients list:

967169 4 Aqua / Water Glycerin Octocrylene Ethylhexyl Salicylate Silica Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane Dimethicone PEG-100 Stearate Glyceryl Stearate Octyldodecanol Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate Ascorbyl Glucoside Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Salicylate Butylphenyl Methylpropional Capryloyl Salicylic Acid Caprylyl Glycol Dicaprylyl Carbonate Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer Disodium EDTA Linalool Myristic Acid Oxothiazolidinecarboxylic Acid Palmitic Acid Phenoxyethanol Phenylethyl Resorcinol Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract Punica Granatum Extract / Punica Granatum Fruit Extract Sodium Hyaluronate Sodium Hydroxide Steareth-100 Stearic Acid T-butyl Alcohol Tocopherol Triethanolamine Xanthan Gum Parfum / Fragrance F.I.L B181677/1.

Overall, I really like this, it may not be for everyone but I find this to be a lovely moisturiser and I would actually pick this up next time instead of my Nivea just for a change. I would recommend this (unless you avoid all skincare with fragrance and alcohol) and I personally would repurchase this.

The Garnier Moisture Bomb 3 in 1 Moisturiser is available from Feel Unique for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything from this range and which moisturisers are your go-tos I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garnier Moisture Bomb 3-in-1 Day Moisturiser Review

  1. stashy says:

    This moisturizer sounds great for the price. I’ve been curious to try the Moisture Bomb mask too – have you tried it?

Leave a Reply

