COLAB Extreme Volume Dry Shampoo Review

I love dry shampoo, whilst it’s no replacement for actually washing your hair it really has saved my bacon so many times so I’m always on the lookout to try new ones. I also have very thin hair so anything that can inject a bit of volume without making my hair extremely dry and crispy is always a bonus, here’s my thoughts on the COLAB Extreme Volume Dry Shampoo.

Starting with the packaging and I absolutely adore this, turquoise is my favourite colour anyway so turquoise and silver is a wonderful combination for me. The nozzle is great on this too, might sound like a strange thing but this doesn’t get stuck or break and it’s not too stiff – it works when so many other hair products don’t (I’m looking at you Aussie.) I’d like to give a retailing price but I can’t actually find this!

I would normally paste a product description here but again nothing online so I’m afraid this post will lack facts and be heavily opinion based. From initial scent this product is nice to use, the smell isn’t my favourite but it’s not terrible either, it’s quite a fresh scent with a hint of fruit.

One thing that always intrigued me about the COLAB range was the invisible claim and the lack of white cast. I’m a huge fan of Batiste in that it smells great and works but it lacks the final component of the holy dry shampoo triangle (completely made up but I’m rolling with it), that last component is the absence of white cast. Annoyingly, the invisible claim doesn’t seem to extend to this dry shampoo, whilst it is mostly invisible white cast does happen but sporadically so you never know if you’re got a wide patch on the back of your head.

I have also noticed that this can sometimes make my hair feel slightly crunchy and stiff, nowhere near as bad as hairspray but still, volume great, crispiness not so much. Having said that though this does work, it leaves my hair feeling a bit dry and almost bitty/coarse to the touch but it does work and it delivers on it’s main selling point which is the volume.

Overall, not the best dry shampoo but not the worst. I don’t think I’ll be judging the entire COLAB range on this simply because volumising dry shampoos always are iffy (a case of trying to do too much with one product) I’m keen to try more COLAB products and in the meantime I’ll use this up.

I can’t link this here since I can’t find it online but if you do desperately want to try this I’d recommend Ebay as I have seen it on there.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or not and if you have tried any other COLAB products, I’m keen to try some of their normal dry shampoos.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to COLAB Extreme Volume Dry Shampoo Review

  1. stashy says:

    Looks like they change the packaging of this! But, unlike you, I LOVE LOVE this dry shampoo! It provides such awesome volume and it doesn’t leave a white cast on me. I’ve tried so many others and I’m glad I found this one. I’ve not seen the Monaco scent, but my favourite is the Rio one (in pink).

Leave a Reply

