Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich Review

Whilst I was a little late to the Nyx game, I already know that I’ve a fan of their Intense Butter Glosses and their Soft Matte Lip Creams. Of their lip creams I’m building up a mini collection, with a modest two to my name I have Copenhagen (a deep wine red) and Addis Ababa (a bold pink) so what was missing? A nude! After much dithering I plumped for Zurich, here’s my thoughts on it…

I don’t think I need to touch much on the packaging, a slip plastic tube with a doe foot applicator these are easy and quick to use and toss in your makeup bag. Unfortunately the rubbery black lid does attract smears and dust as I’m sure you can tell from the picture above! These are only £6.00 though (sneaky they used to be five) so the packaging can be forgiven.

For those of you who are yet to try a Soft Matte Lip Cream, first of all do it. Second of all, these are popular for very good reasons. Think of a soft cream that’s easy to apply, dries down matte but remains comfortable, smells of vanilla and comes in a variety of shades – that’s literally just a few good things about these and Zurich is no different.

Shade wise this is an unusual pinky nude, bordering on coral this is a warm toned pink which isn’t something I usually go for. I know a lot of people rate brown nudes but I just can’t they look horrendous on me and I don’t get the hype I much prefer a pretty pink to brighten my complexion and make me look healthy.

Formula-wise this does have the same generic formula, one thing I did notice is that this could do with being a tad more pigmented, whilst it certainly is pigmented, the formula feels a tad thinner so this can go streaky or patchy – to counter this I’d recommend making sure your lips are in tip top condition and applying two layers instead of one. Once you’ve done that though…here’s the result!

Overall, I really like this, it’s a pretty shade even if it’s not something I’d usually choose, I’m glad I chose to try something new I can see myself getting a lot of use out of this particularly in spring and summer! If you’re yet to try one of these, I urge you to do so and while you’re at it, consider giving Zurich a try…

The Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream is available from Boots for £6.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these lip creams and if so what shade should I try next?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

