July Favourites 2017

Happy end of July everyone! I have to admit this month has been a stressful one for me with a lot of swapping and changing, including a change in job. This month has also been very reflective for me, it’s taught me new things about myself and I’ve faced new challenges so it’s a bittersweet end, but onwards and upwards and I’m looking forward to seeing what August brings here’s the things I’ve enjoyed this month.

I’ve mentioned some of my favourites in previous psots this month and one product that blew me away was the Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade annoyingly this seems to be drying out a bit already but I will say that it does a fantastic job of filling in my brows and it has crazy good longevity – well worth the money. I’ll be reviewing the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich on Wednesday but here’s the lowdown, the Soft Matte Lip Cream is a formula I already know and love and this shade is a beautiful pinky coral nude sounds strange but wait till you see it, I love it and it’s great for daywear.

A product that didn’t necessarily blow me away but I’ve been enjoying anyway is the Organic Glam Mascara chances are I won’t repurchase simply because there’s others I prefer but it’s worth a mention simply because it does a great job at lengthening my lashes, if only it had more volume! A product that did blow me away however, was the Jamberry Nail Wraps being a polish lover I didn’t expect to love these but wow are they good! Easy application, stunning designs and the opportunity for my nails to look professionally done? Yes please.

A few rediscoveries, the Illamasqua Viridian Nail Polish has been used quite a few times this month, this definitely needs a top coat but I love the blackened turquoise it’s super pretty and I think I’ll use it even more come autumn and winter. The Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette has been one that I’ve been enjoying for a long time, with neutrals, jewel tones and smokey shades there’s something for everyone in this. Finally the Charlie Black Body Spray with cherries, musk and vanilla this takes me back to my teenage years but it’s still such a sophisticated scent and one I adore.

My final favourite is more of a lifestyle favourite and it’s a candle. I’ve mentioned Yankee Candles so many times on my blog but this one is the WoodWick Trilogy Candle in Exotic Spices  – Cinnamon Chai, Ground Cinnamon and Spiced Rum, need I say more? This is autumn in a candle and again one I’m sure I’ll pick up again.

So there we have it! I hope that you’ve all had a fantastic month and have a great August, let me know in the comments what your favourites have been and feel free to link me to yours in the comments.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

