Ten Bodycare and Fragrance Brands #2

Bodycare in particular is something that I feel that we all use yet we don’t seem to talk about too much. Fragrance is much more popular especially within the beauty blogger world but I thought it would be fun to combine the two and share some brands and products that I really love. I hope you like this post!

Carex
I’m yet to try any of the Carex bath or shower products but as strange as this sounds I really like their hand products particularly their hand gels. Anti bacterial gel is something I always like to carry in my bag, from public loos to dusty stairwells (ick) it’s nice to be able to freshen up on the go. Forget the strong alcoholic scented gels, with Carex their sweet inspired scents leave you feeling as fresh as a daisy.
I recommend: Carex Bubblegum Anti Bacterial Hand Gel

Revlon Charlie
Every weekend as a teenager I was straight down to Bodycare picking up a different Charlie bodyspray. I have fond memories of sharing them with my sister and us both swapping and sharing the sprays that we had. A particular favourite was Charlie Pink which I don’t see these days (sob) but Charlie Black is still one that I go back to time and time again.
I recommend: Charlie Black Body Spray

Dove
Whenever I use soap and shower gel with the original Dove scent I genuinely feel like I’m having a comforting hug from my nan. Dove is very nostalgic for me and instantly conjures up comfort and warmth whenever I use a product. Bonus points for their marketing video that showed the truth about airbrushing and photoshopping models.
I recommend: Dove Original Soap

Estee Lauder
I’m yet to try an Estee Lauder body product mainly because I don’t feel the need to pay a lot of money for a body lotion however, some of their perfumes are really nice. Modern Muse is a scent that makes me thing of heeled boots and city breaks – a powerfully modern yet feminine scent. Of course I have to give a nod to Bronze Goddess, their droolworthy coconut offering. Every time I’m in Boots I can’t help but give this a sniff, one day I’ll bite the bullet and get this I’m sure…
I recommend: Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess, Estee Lauder Modern Muse fragrances.

Juicy Couture
One of my all time favourites I adore Juicy Couture scents. If, like me, you enjoy fruity and uplifting scents with a dash of sweetness then Viva La Juicy is a must try I genuinely think it has to be one of my all time favourites. If you’re more of a gourmand lover and fancy drooling over caramel and praline notes then I’d highly recommend the Gold Couture edition, not only does it smell lush but the staying power is fantastic.
I recommend: Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy, Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture fragrances.

Original Source
A classic and one that doesn’t get much love especially on my blog. I really like Original Source shower gels, from tingly mint to their zesty lime scents these are the sorts of products that wake me up, revitalise and add that pep into my step. I’m a huge fan of lime scents so I love the lime one, but the mint is also lovely especially in the summer heat!
I recommend: Original Source Lime and Original Source Mint Shower Gels.

Palmolive
Another brand that I’m sure a lot of people use but don’t tend to talk about too much. Palmolive is a brand that I can trust, particularly with their shower creams and body washes that always make me feel like I’m using something much more expensive. I particularly enjoy the Milk and Honey body wash I’m using at the moment that not only smells amazing but leaves my skin ultra soft.
I recommend: Palmolive Milk and Honey Body Wash.

So…?
Now branching into dry shampoos, So…? is a brand that often gets overlooked in favour of Charlie and Impulse but So…? do some seriously nice body sprays and fragrances. So…? Daring (red can) was my absolute favourite scent and I rpeurchased it non stop throughout university, sadly that one is no longer around (why?!) but So Superstar is again lovely and was my first ever bodyspray that started my whole obsession.
I recommend: So…? Superstar Body Spray.

Vera Wang
Dominating with their bestselling Princess range I think everyone has tried at least one form of Vera Wang Princess. For me the original is amazing, the perfume is very sweet (but not sickly) so not one if you have an aversion to sweet scents. I actually really adored their Silky Body Lotion, not only did it smell absolutely incredible but I’ve never had a product leave my skin so soft before, truly the stuff of dreams.
I recommend: Vera Wang Princess Fragrance, Vera Wang Princess Silky Body Lotion.

Versace
I will admit that Versace was not my original fragrance brand of choice mainly because of the products being incredibly expensive and nothing ever stood out to me. Until of course I tried the Bright Crystal Absolu scent. This was absolutely incredibly, not only does it smell absolutely out of this world (fruity yet sweet I adore it) but a little goes a long way, plus the bottle is bloomin’ beautiful.
I recommend: Versace Bright Crystal Absolu Fragrance.

So there we have it, ten bodycare and fragrance brands with product recommendations! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and of course let me know in the comments which brands and specifically which products you like to use and why…

Thanks for reading!

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

