Products I’ve Fallen In Love With #2

Trying numerous beauty products means that I’m constantly finding new products to fall in love with. I’ve tried a good mix of products from haircare and skincare bits to makeup items so I thought I’d do a quick update on the products that I’ve recently fallen in love with, I hope that you like this post!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade
I first tried the Brow Wiz by Anastasia Beverly Hills which I still feel is one of the best eyebrow products that I’ve tried but I’ve recently given the Dipbrow Pomade a try and just wow. I love the creamy texture, it’s a little stiffer than some other pomades I’ve tried but it is creamy rather than greasy or slippery. This is longlasting and pigmented making it a great product for filling in and shaping the brows. It would be nice if this came with a brush but the pomade alone is a worthy addition to any makeup bag.

Benefit Coralista Blusher
I’m a huge fan of the Benefit Hervana blusher which is quite possibly my favourite but I have been getting use out of my Benefit Real Cheeky Party set so I got to try some other blushers. I didn’t expect to like Coralista as much as I do as I’m usually a pink toned blusher kinda gal but something about the buttery (and I mean buttery) and finely milled texture with a coral glowing finish I just cannot resist.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer
I’m incredibly picky when it comes to bronzers, mainly because I’m pretty pale and most bronzers are very warm toned so look orange on me. Hoola is great as it’s neither too ashy not too warm, the formula is very pigmented so a little goes a long way but it’s easy to use and it blends nicely. Another winner from Benefit.

Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel
It’s rare that a skincare product blows me away enough that I have to rave about it but the Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel did exactly that. Firstly this smells like papaya, passionfruit and mangoes so it’s a wonderfully luxurious experience to be able to use this. Secondly is the cream texture, peel products tend to irritate my sensitive skin so an easy cream that wipes away when finished is great. Finally is the chemicals, this is a chemical based exfoliant so not harsh micro-beads or scrubbing, simply apply leave and then wipe away for instantly radiant skin.

Illamasqua Nail Varnishes 
When I first tried an Illamasqua nail polish I wasn’t one over mainly because I tried one with a rubberised finish and it reminded me of a sharpie, I also found they quicked quickly. Recently though I tried two different shades Noble and Viridian and both have really impressed me. Noble in particular has a beautiful glossy finish that lasts a full week on my nails without a topcoat thus appealing to my lazy inner self, what’s not to love?

MAC Lipstick in Brave
One of my favourite lipsticks. I do still love the Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty (which is actually creamier and less drying that the MAC) but the MAC does have better longevity and who can resist a MLBB shade that smells like vanilla? It’s rare I get drawn into a MAC hype mainly because the shade Velvet Teddy (and the other popular nudes) all looked awful when I swatched them in store on me. But, Brave is a keeper and it’s a fail safe for daywear.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what products you have been enjoying recently I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

