Organic Glam Natural Mascara in Pure Black Review

I’ve never really thought about using organic makeup before, I know that’s probably irresponsible of me but hey I’m human and it’s not something that might instantly spring to mind. My interest was piqued however, when Organic Glam had their Natural Mascara as a freebie in a magazine. Having not heard of the brand before I was keen to give this a try and report back, here’s my thoughts.

The Organic Glam Mascara is in minimalist packaging, housed in a cardboard box and then a plastic black tube with gold writing this definitely is remniscient of something by the likes of Chanel, even the logo is similar! This mascara is definitely high end at £21.95 it’s definitely not budget friendly.

Available from Naturisimo, Organic Glam describe this mascara as the following:
Organic Glam Natural Mascara is formulated with natural ingredients to create the the ultimate organic and natural mascara. Lash conditioning organic Aloe and beeswax along with vitamins A,E and C creates a fabulous mascara that curls, lengthens and conditions all in one. The formula is 60% organic and is free from artificial colours, preservatives and fragrances making it ideal for sensitive eyes and full on wearable glamour.

Starting with the wand this is a plastic bristle brush which I tend to really like as they comb through my lashes and make sure that each and every lash is covered which is great. The formula is neither too wet not too dry but I’d say it currently leans on the wetter side but not to the point where it transfers everywhere. In terms of the formula I didn’t notice this feel particularly conditioning but at the same time it’s not as harsh as some other mascaras I’ve tried.
 
(Left: Before. Right: After.)
This is quite easy to apply and unlike a lot of mascaras this doesn’t transfer onto my hooded eyelids which is definitely a bonus! I did notice that this is very good for length and separation and gives quite a natural fluttery finish but it’s hard to get volume with this. Even whilst building this up I find that the only way to get volume is to use the end of the wand right in the root of the lashes to help push them up. As you can see this does give a curl so out of the four main criteria: curl, length, separation and volume, 3/4 is definitely nothing to sniff at.

Overall, this is a nice mascara it’s not my favourite simply because I’m greedy and I like volume as well as length but this is one I’d use again although I wouldn’t rush out to repurchase. If you do love long, fluttery lashes then I would recommend this, I’d also recommend this if you are transitioning into organic beauty and are in need of an organic mascara.

The Organic Glam Natural Mascara is available from Naturisimo for £21.95 and is available in black and deep brown.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have heard of Organic Glam and if there’s any other products that I should try. Also, which mascaras do you recommend? I love the Benefit They’re Real, L’oreal Telescopic and Soap and Glory Thick and Fast.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Organic Glam Natural Mascara in Pure Black Review

  1. stashy says:

    I much prefer more volume than length (ideally both!) Nothing worse than skinny but LONG lashes… 😛

Leave a Reply

