Benefit Sugarbomb Blusher Review

I really have become quite the Benefit fan, especially when it comes to cheek products because let’s face it who doesn’t love a silky, creamy blusher that has a glowing finish? I tend to enjoy blushers that are glowing and subtle and after falling head over heels with Dandelion I was quite keen to give Sugarbomb a try here’s my thoughts.

I actually have a set of the Benefit Blushers which is the Real Cheeky Party containing Rockateur, Coralista, Dandelion and Sugarbomb as the blushers but you can buy this separately too. For the full sized, Sugarbomb retails for £24.50 so I would consider it a high end product.

Rather than a flat colour, Sugarbomb consists of four colours that you can swirl together to create a shade, just like Hervana. Whilst Hervana has an orchid pink finish this is much lighter offering a pale shimmering coral finish. Benefit describe Sugarbomb as the following:

A sweet rush of gorgeous! Swirl the four shimmering shades of peach, soft plum, pink and rose together and sweep powder on cheeks for a natural radiance. Instant sugary flush. Flatters all complexions. Includes a soft, natural-bristle brush.
Unlike a lot of the other Benefit blushers this is very subtle so if you want this to stand out you do need to build it up quite a lot. I’m no fan of clown cheeks but I like my blushers to stand out a touch to make me look healthy and glowing so I do have to build this up to make it detectable.

The texture of this is very soft and fine, not so much as Coralista which is incredibly buttery but this is still wonderful to use. As you can see it has a slightly shimmery finish but read shimmer not glitter.

With this being so glowy it’s great for adding life into the cheeks, the paleness of this also means that you could double this as a highlighter on the cheekbones if you wanted to. The shade is a pale coral not too dissimilar to the likes of Nars Orgasm and Sleek Rose Gold.

Overall, this is a lovely blusher I do wish it was a little more pigmented and there are other Benefit blushers that I prefer but I’d still happily use this. I would suggest swatching this in store to see if it works for you as it is very pale but not a bad product!

The Benefit Sugarbomb Blusher is available from Boots for £24.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried Sugarbomb and which Benefit blushers is your favourite, so far I think mine has to be Hervana!

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benefit Sugarbomb Blusher Review

  1. stashy says:

    This probably won’t even show up on me! Pretty though.

Leave a Reply

