Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Review

I’ve been pretty excited to review this because I have to admit, I am an ABH fangirl when it comes to the brow products that I have tried. If you’ve read this blog for a while you may know that I’m a huge from of the Brow Wiz which I completely used up. I also have had the Dipbrow Pomade sitting in my stash waiting to be used and since I’ve nearly finished up my Sleek Brow Kit I thought that it was time for a review…
 
I actually really like the packaging of the Dipbrow Pomade, it comes in a glass jar with a screw on lid that is embossed with the ABH logo, it feels very luxurious and sophisticated. Annoyingly this doesn’t come with a brush so if you are considering getting this do bear that in mind, I use the Makeup Revolution Eyebrow Brush that does the trick for me. This is more of a high end item I would argue and is priced at £15.00.

There is a selection of eleven shades to choose from including a blonde shade and red shades all with different undertones so I do think that there is a shade for everyone. It can be difficult to find a shade online but I have Dark Brown which I think is a good match for me as it’s not too warm toned.

The texture of this is incredibly easy which actually makes this quite easy to apply. I used to always prefer pencils but I have to say now I do prefer pigmented waxes and pomades to fill in the brows as you can very easily shape and fill them in. The softness of this product means that it’s also very easy to control not only the application but also the pigmentation, I should also mention that despite being creamy this is not slippery at all.

I’ve done swatches applying various amounts of pressure so as you can see you can either go subtle with this or you can apply plenty of pressure for a pigmented finish. Another thing I love is that despite this being creamy it doesn’t look shiny on the brows, the finish is matte without being flat so this really does mimic brow hair.

Overall, I’m so impressed with this, I would definitely repurchase this and I highly recommend it! I really do now see why so many people talk about this because it really is fantastic and a little goes a long way!

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade is available from Beauty Bay for £15.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and if you have tried anything else from ABH. I have been tempted by their Glow Kits but I’m not sure if they are worth the money?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

