Dermo 28 Youth Complex Long Lasting Deep Moisturiser Review

I’ve mentioned a few Dermo28 products here on my blog and I have had mixed experiences. Generally my consensus is that with this brand you are paying quite an lot of money for products that are okay but don’t really blow me away. I did like the Youth Complex Serum though so I was curious to try my sample of the Youth Complex Long Lasting Deep Moisturiser, here’s my thoughts.

Annoyingly I can’t find this product on the Dermo28 website so I’m unsure as to whether this is still available or if it has just not been added to the site yet. This is part of the Youth Complex range and with the serum being a whopping £90 I imagine that the moisturiser is definitely up there in price.

Unfortunately because of the lack of description I am having to simply talk about my experiences rather than my experiences compared to what the product is offering. The serum does claim to leave the skin silky smooth and hydrated so I don’t think that it is strange to assume that the moisturiser has the same promises.

From first application this has a medium weight in terms of texture, by that I mean that this isn’t super light and thin but it’s also not a thick rich cream but somewhere in between. I would say that this is on the thinner side and kind of reminds me a little of my Nivea Soft Moisturiser.

There is a light scent within this kind of fruity and slightly sweet but it’s nothing too overpowering and it’s not overly heavy which makes me think that fragrance has not been added to this product. In terms of how it feels it’s quite lightweight on the skin, it takes a little bit of massaging to get it to sink into the face fully but it doesn’t leave a film of grease on the face for hours which I’m glad about.

This did leave my skin quite smooth and silky and hydrated but I don’t think that the price can be justified with this one. Again, it seems to me that Dermo28 charge a lot for their products but I didn’t see much that could justify such a high price tag for this one. I would use this again but I wouldn’t rush out to repurchase and I wouldn’t recommend it over other moisturisers either.

The Dermo28 products can be found at Dermo28.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything from Dermo28 and what your thoughts are on these products.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

