Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Dry Shampoo Review

Dry Shampoo is a staple in my routine, at the moment my hair is on the drier side now that I’ve dyed it but there’s just something so convenient about freshening up your hair between washes. Anyone who has followed my blog for a while will know that I’m somewhat of a Batiste devotee, but I’ve been trying to push the boat out and try different dry shampoos, here’s my thoughts on the Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Dy Shampoo.

The packaging for this is pretty simply with a matte white can and green on it but I really like that and I think it is reflective of the brand. I do quite like Herbal Essences as a haircare brand anyway, their Hello Hydration shampoo and conditioner are very nice products (although the bottles are tiny so do not last), this dry shampoo is on the affordable end at £2.99 for 180ml.

Herbal Essences describe this product as the following:
A refreshed look and lightweight clean hair, even on days you don’t wash – impossible? 
Herbal Essences Cleary Naked Dry Shampoo, paraben-free formula, contains natural tapioca to absorb excess oil and transform lifeless, oily hair into fresh, touchable hair. Get the lift, movement and texture you’re looking for, even without showering your hair…The Herbal Essences Clearly Naked collection with 0% paraben, 0% colourant and 0% silicone (shampoos only) is the perfect way to undress it. These shampoo and conditioner contain all the essentials for healthy hair while removing all which is not absolutely needed. Say yes to irresistible bare, soft hair!

One thing that I really think stands about about this range is the emphasis on the natural ingredients making this a great option for those with sensitive scalps. The lack of parabens and colourants I think is a huge bonus as those can seriously dry out the hair. I’m also intrigued by the use of tapioca, I’ve done a little bit of reading and tapioca is apparently great for absorbing oil.

Upon first spray this smells absolutely amazing, it kind of has a slight fruity mint smell to it but the smell is fresh and lovely, the kind of smell that instantly lifts my mood which I really do like. I’ve noticed that when you spray this there isn’t much white cast if any, this can mean that it’s difficult to know how much you’ve used or if you have used enough but at the same time there’s much less rubbing and brushing involved!

The only downside with this is that it’s nowhere near as effective as Batiste, I would use this on days where my hair needs only a small amount of dry shampoo as it definitely freshens up and even volumises my hair a little bit, but if you really do have your grease on then I would recommend using something a little more heavy duty. I’m not sure if I would repurchase this or not but I am curious to try out other products in the range.

The Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Dry Shampoo is available from Superdrug for £2.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any other products from the range. Also, what dry shampoos do you recommend?

Thanks for reading!

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

