ModelCo Lip Enhancer Review

ModelCo is a brand that I’ve never really been interested in mainly because a lot of their products appeared to be Fake Tan which is something that just doesn’t interest me. Despite this, I was quite intrigued when a magazine freebie was their lip enhancer. I will admit that I don’t really do the whole overdrawn lip thing but I do love a good lip liner, here’s my thoughts.

The packaging for this is quite simply it’s a white pencil with pink writing, I don’t mind the packaging but it is a little bland. This is a pencil that requires sharpening so for the price of £15.00 I would like to have seen a sharpener included with this although I think one is included with the full sized version.

ModelCo describe this as the following:
Create the appearance of fuller lips with the ModelCo Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner, a soft wax lip pencil with skin-coloured pigments for a natural finish.  Enriched with a host of emollient ingredients, including Bees Wax, Carnauba Wax, Cocoa and Shea Butter, the lip liner glides effortlessly over the lips, subtly enhancing, increasing and defining their natural shape to create the illusion of a fuller pout. Its unique shade is perfect worn under any lipstick, and it expertly corrects uneven lines for a luscious and perfected lip finish. Equipped with an in-built sharpener for touch-ups on-the-go.

I will admit that I’m disappointed with the colour of this, I think that this is supposed to be a universal colour but with everyone having different skintones the concept is a bit daft in my opinion. I do have pale yellow toned skin and on me this is a very unflattering peachy brown shade which I don’t really like.

The texture is moderately creamy especially for a sharpened pencil but I’ll admit I’ve had lipliners and eyeliners that are much creamier than this from brands such as Rimmel London so I don’t think that their texture is really a huge selling point. As mentioned above the colour also looks horrific on me, the longevity is fairly decent but again I’ve tried better.

Overall I have to admit I just don’t like this, the formula is okay but the colour is terrible and I can’t really see this suiting many people. I have turned up the brightness so this looks peachier and more pink than it actually is, on me this is a very unflattering peach brown which to be honest I can be without. Personally I don’t think that this is anything to shout about and I definitely wouldn’t recommend or repurchase. Sorry ModelCo.

The ModelCo Lip Enhancer is available from Look Fantastic for £15.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what your thoughts are on lip liners, do you like to overdraw your lips?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

