Ten Brands To Try

With so many cosmetics brands out there I think it’s probably impossible to try all of them, but I like to try as many as I can, today I’ve rounded up ten brands that I’ve tried, all of them have products that I like so I thought it would be fun to recommend some new brands and products to try, I hope you like this post!

1) Anastasia Beverly Hills
I’m sure most people have heard of Anastasia Beverly Hills but have you actually tried them. Right now ABH seem to be particularly popular for their highly coveted Glow Kits but I’ll admit I’ve not tried those and nit’s their brow products that I still adore. The Brow Wiz catapulted ABH into fame and for good reason because their products really are great. I highly recommend the Brow Wiz.

2) DHC
Up next is Japanese brand DHC, I actually tried DHC through a beauty box and I’m glad I did because I got to try their Cleansing Oil which I really liked. If you want to find a similar product then the Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil is also fantastic.

3) Espa Skincare
I first discovered ESPA when they kindly sent me some of their products and I was actually really impressed. Their Tri-Phase Cleanser acts as a cleanser, exfoliator and mask and smells like lemon drizzle cake! I also love their Optimal Skin Pro Serum which did wonders for my skin.

4) Liz Earle
I’m sure that everyone has heard of Liz Earle and for good reason because her Cleanse and Polish is my all time favourite cleanser. I also really love the Instant Boost Skin Tonic particularly the one in the spritzer form which leaves my skin like velvet and is great on a hot day.

5) Living Proof
When I first started blogging Living Proof was one of the first brands to send me a few samples of their products their Nourishing Styling Cream was amazing for my hair smoothing down all of the flyaways without weighing my hair down.

6) L’Occitane
Admittedly I haven’t tried much of Loccitane, I still have a perfume in my stash to try and I’m yet to try their bath products but I will say that their hand creams are top notch. If you like sweet scents then the Amande (Almond Milk) is lovely, I also really like the Zesty Lime one.

7) Philip Kingsley
Philip Kingsley is a brand that I really do like for haircare. I first tried the Elasticizer Hair Mask which really is as good as everyone says it is and left my hair extremely soft, smooth and silky. I later worked with the brand and got sent the Maximizer to try which does a fantastic job of adding volume and body to the finest of hair.

8) Sarah Chapman
I’ve not tried as much of Sarah Chapman as I might like but I have been lucky enough to try the Skinesis Overnight Facial which is fantastic for combination skin like mine. This locked in hydration without making my face too oily or greasy.

9) Topshop
I’m a budget or high street girl at heart and I will say that Topshop have really impressed me with the products that I have tried by them. The Topshop Glow in Polish is a wonderful iridescent champagne cream highlighter that even my mum and sister love. I also love the Topshop Lips lipsticks which are creamy, comfortable on the lips and pigmented.

10) Woodwick
Finally is a candle brand, I’ve banged on about my love for Yankee Candle but Woodwick recently stole my heart after I tried one of their Trilogy Candles. The one I had smelled of coffee and rum, I mean really what is not to love? And yes, they really do crackle!

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these brands and products and what you would recommend.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten Brands To Try

  1. stashy says:

    I have been curious to try something from Living Proof but I’m afraid to fall in love with something so expensive! I tend to not spend too much for hair care. 😛
    The L’Occitane Shea Butter Milk soap is one of my favourites!

    • I’m not going to lie the cost is definitely what has stopped be buying the full sized of the Living Proof products! I’ve not tried the soap but it sounds lovely do you have a review on it? 🙂 Xx

Leave a Reply

