Products I’ve Used Up | Empties #24

I didn’t actually realise how long it had been until I had done an empties post until I checked my box of empties and realised that there was rather a large amount of products inside – turns out I hoard an lot of rubbish! As usual I’ll be talking through the products I’ve used up and whether I’d repurchased, this probably will be a lengthy post so settle in with a hot beverage of your choice!

Hair
Boots Essentials Extra Firm Hold Hairspray
I tried this on a whim and I’m glad I did because I quite liked it, this is extremely budget friendly plus it does the job without making my hair too crispy. Bonus points for the fact that it doesn’t have a super strong scent unlike most hairsprays.
Repurchase?
Yes.
Batiste Coconut Dry Shampoo
My go-to dry shampoo, I have been trialing a few different ones but I still really like this, yes it leaves white cast which is a shame (although rubbing and brushing helps get rid of that) but it smells lovely and it does the trick.
Repurchase? Already have.
Tresemme Beautifull Hair Maximiser
This was okay it did volumise my hair but I found the cream hard to apply evenly to my head plus it made my hair frizz quite a lot and didn’t do anything groundbreaking.
Repurchase? No.

Skin
Dermo28 Unica Anti-Aging Treatment
This just didn’t do much for me and the price tag is really up there, I know a lot of people love it but I just don’t rate Dermo28 as a brand and I’m yet to find a product I would repurchase.
Repurchase? No.

Makeup
Laura Mercier Foundation Primer
I was given this by my nan, it does feel fairly pleasant on the skin and I did use it but it didn’t do enough for me to consider repurchasing it. Not a bad product but again nothing groundbreaking.
Repurchase? No.

Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation
My holy grail foundation I wish this was a tad less expensive but it really does cover everything and more important it stays on my face all day which is exactly what I need.
Repurchase? Already have.
Seventeen Eye Crayons x3
I was given these by a family member, I love the shades and the stick form makes application a breeze when wearing these as eyeshadows, unfortunately the formula sucks it’s incredibly greasy and slippy and they crease like crazy.
Repurchase? No.
Benefit Ready Set Brow Gel:
I thought that this would be a lot better than it was, the flat applicator was a pain for me since I prefer my brows on the thinner side, I also found that the brow gel was nothing special, if I was to repurchase a Benefit Brow Gel it would definitely be Gimme Brow.
Repurchase? No.

Nails
Seventeen Ruby Gem Nail Polish
I really liked the shade of this but I do think that the formula could be improved as this chipped quite quickly plus it was difficult to get a streak free opaque finish.
Repurchase? No.
Maybelline Superstay 7 Day Nail Enamel in Surreal
This is a polish that I literally wore to death I still absolutely adore it. The shade, formula and finish are exactly what I look for, definitely one I’d use again.
Repurchase? Yes.

Maybelline Superstay 7 Day Nail Enamel in Uptown Blue
I did really like this polish but I found myself gravitating to other blues more, this could be a little tricky to work with especially when I’d had this for a while as one mistake was glaringly obvious. I think there are other shades I prefer more like Barry M’s Blueberry.
Repurchase? Maybe.
Gabrini Cosmetics 3D Multivitamin Nail Polish in 13
I was super impressed with this greek brand, the polish was easy to apply, I really liked the colour and the finish was very glossy and long lasting, bonus points for the vitamins inside the formula I definitely need to try more of this brand.
Repurchase? Yes.
Technic Stardust Nail Polish
I’ve had this for ages but I’m just not much of a glitter polish wearer. This was something I wore once in a blue moon, it did chip quite badly and was a pain to remove and eventually the polish went gloopy, I wouldn’t use this again.
Repurchase? No.

Bath and Body
Soft and Gentle Vanilla and White Rose Petals Deodorant x2
I go back to this deodorant time and time again and it is the one beauty product I’m firmly loyal to as it doesn’t irritate my Eczema and it smells lovely, I’ll use this my entire life if possible.
Repurchase? Already have.
Gilette Venus Satin Care Aloe Vera Shave Gel
This did the trick but I have to admit that I’m not that much of a shave gel user mainly because I’m impatient and it’s a pain shaving in the bath. When I do want to use one though this was great it soothed by skin and left it very soft.
Repurchase? Yes.
Impulse Romantic Spark Body Spray
Sadly this appears to be discontinued which is a shame because I quite liked this sweet, violet scent, if you do see a can of this snap it up because it’s actually quite nice.
Repurchase? Yes.
Charlie Black Body Spray
I adore this bodyspray it’s seriously nice, I’m not a huge fan of musk but the cherries and vanilla in this balance it out to create timeless sophisticated scent, definitely one I’d repurchase.
Repurchase? Yes.
Superdrug Misty Bodyspray
This was quite nice for top ups, I’d probably describe this as a floral it’s quite fresh too but without being too aquatic. I did use this up but there’s other scents I prefer more.
Repurchase? Probably not.
Lacoste Touch of Pink Perfume
I seriously like this perfume, it’s not my all-time favourite but it’s definitely up there. I’m not usually a floral sort of perfumer wearer but the fruit in this appeals to my sweeter tastes and it has a playful feel to it.
Repurchase? Yes.
Carex Bubblegum Hand Gel
I love scented hand gels, they’re easy to carry around in your bag plus the scent means I enjoy using them so I use them much more than I would a plain hand gel. At the moment I’m using the Strawberry Laces one but I actually prefer this Bubblegum scent, for a pound you can’t go wrong!
Repurchase? Yes.

That concludes this post and now I have a large bag of rubbish to take outside! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what you have used up lately.

Thanks for reading!

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

