June Favourites 2017

Happy end-of-June! It’s been an extremely warm month and I have to say as usual very up and down, I did manage to defeat the nasty cold I had at the start/middle of the month and I’ve also had some cracking moments including my first go-karting experience! I’ve not got too many favourites to share this time round but I hope that you enjoy this post.

Starting with beauty products and first is two lipsticks. The first lipstick is an old favourite and that is the Barry M Lip Paint in Genie Barry M are really pushing out their colour adapting lipsticks at the moment and this is the first one that came out. It looks apple green in the bullet but then on the lips it adjusts to a shade of pink, on me this creates quite a bright pink shade which I really like, the formula is also quite hydrating on the lips so it feels almost like a balm. The second lipstick is one that I tried this month and that is the Maybelline Colour Sensational Matte Lipstick in Magnetic Magenta. This doesn’t have an ultra-matte finish but feels more how I imagine a Comfort Matte lipstick to feel, this has a lit bit of a satin feeling to it, but it glides on and feels incredibly comfortable to wear.

Onto the other beauty products I’ve really enjoyed the Models Own Iced Neon Nail Polish in Pukka Purple polish, I’ve had this for a while but I still love it, two coats max is all it needs for a glossy, longlasting finish I really rate this. I also tried the No7 Instant Radiance Highlighter this month  – a pale champagne cream highlighter stick again this is lovely especially when worn under the foundation for an incandescent glow. Finally for beauty is the Tresemme Fasty Dry 2000 Hairdryer my old one broke and I desperately needed a new hairdryer, this one has a cool setting which has been fantastic in this heat.

Finally is a lifestyle favourite and that’s TeamSport Go Karting I went this month with work colleagues and I’m not going to lie I was terrible – side from getting black flagged for dangerous driving, I crashed into someone and I crashed into a wall so hard I broke my helmet but I had so much fun! I would highly recommend it!

There we have it, I hope you all had a wonderful month and have a great July too! Let me know in the comments what you have been loving this month.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

