Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Delirious Review

I have to say, the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils have to be some of my all-time favourite eyeliners simply because they have a rich pigment and a creamy, longlasting texture (what’s not to love). I have noticed though that certain shades don’t perform as well as others which is something I learned when I bought the Delirious Set with five travel-sized pencils inside. This week, I decided to try the shade Delirious, here’s my thoughts.

As mentioned above this is a travel sized eyeliner, the shade Delirious is a red-toned violet shade which I do like but find a little tricky to wear. These eyeliners do require sharpening which is a bit of a pain as they are slightly thicker than a lot of usual eyeliners so they would need to go in the bigger hole of a sharpener. This set retails for £25.00 but I got it on sale for around £14.00 making these eyeliners only £3.00 each.

As mentioned above this is a red-toned violet shade which personally I feel is a little difficult to wear. Whilst I love bold colours, I am very purple so this eyeliner can make me look like I have a black eye especially if it smudges which is why I prefer Psychadelic Sister which is more blue toned. As you can also see this does have glitter in it which I would rather not have in eyeliner, personally I’m just not a fan of glitter in my products and I can only deal with it in some highlighters – it’s just not preferable for me.

The texture of this is extremely creamy and easy to use, I do find that these creamier liners tend to sit better on the lashline than the waterline as I think I do have fairly watery eyes. I also find that these liners tend to have quite a lot of longevity however, this one doesn’t seem to last as long plus if it smudges or drops then I do look like my dark circles are showing albeit with a ton of glitter. Take a look for yourself.

Overall, I’m not really feeling this liner, it’s okay but I don’t think I’ll be wearing it because it doesn’t really suit me and it’s more of a pain than anything else. I don’t think that you need this one on your collection which is a positive since it can’t be purchased separately to the set (as far as I’m aware), I wouldn’t recommend this and I wouldn’t repurchase.|

The Urban Decay Delirious Eyeliner Set can be purchased from Urban Decay but is currently out of stock.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these eyeliners particularly from this set. I love the shade Zero.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Delirious Review

  1. stashy says:

    Colours with red undertones are so challenging to wear! Hmm the left over glitters doesn’t look too appealing…

Leave a Reply

