Dermo28 Recovery Cream Review

It was only a matter of time before I found a Dermo28 product that I did like and I have to admit although I have a sample of the product, for £59.00 I’d hope that I would like this! I’m not going to write a lengthy introduction on this post I’m going to get right into the review and share my thoughts, here they are.

As mentioned I have a sample sachet but the Dermo28 has quite a simple minimalist white and pastel theme for their products which I think is quite nice. Dermo28 are an italian skincare brand and I would definitely consider them a high end brand, the full sized of this product retails for £59.00 for 50ml of product.

The product description is as follows:
An exclusive formula with a silky and delicate texture, free of fragrances, preservatives, solvents and common allergens, that guarantees nourishment and hydration to the most sensitive and reactive types of skin. It helps your skin to regain its natural beauty.

  • It sooths redness and minimises sensitivity.
  • It deeply nourishes and hydrates your skin.
  • It protects your skin from environmental aggressions.

Starting with the texture I do agree with the product claim, this is quite rich with a thick cream texture, similar to Eve Taylor products this does take a fair amount of masssaging to get this to go into the skin however, it isn’t a greasy or sticky formula, whilst it is thick for a cream (bordering on certain suncreams in terms of thickness) it is quite lightweight and once it does get into the skin it melts into it.

After a cold this week my skin has been absolutely horrific, I have dry patches, spots and a very red face so this was actually a great time to really put this to the test. I tested this by cleansing and toning first and then applying this in place of serum and moisturiser to give it a good shot and I found the following results.

Instantly my skin looked more radiant, read healthy glow with that not shiny, swetay or oily looking. I also noticed that my skin felt much less parched and dry. My skin felt much smoother and smaller details such as my pores and my under eye circles felt dramatically reduced.

The ingredients for this arew as follows:
Aqua/Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Ruscus Aculeatus Root Extract, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Glycosphingolipids, Allantoin, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, Xanthan Gum, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Escin, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Trideceth-6, Cetearyl Glucoside, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Trietha-nolamine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Caramel.

This does unfortunately contain alcohol but it doesn’t seem to contain parabens or additional fragrance which is definitely positive. I am not surprised by the inclusion of shea butter as this did feel quite thick and rich in texture. I don’t know if this is vegan so I’m going to assume it’s not but there are plenty of oils and plant extracts in this product which I know my skin likes.

Overall, from initial application to the results, this product is actually quite nice. I don’t think this is something that I would rush out to repurchase or recommend especially when the price is taken into account however, I do think that this is quite nice to use and I would happily use it again, my skin definitely felt soothed and nourished after using this.

The Dermo28 Recovery Cream is available from Dermo28 for £59.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by Dermo28 and which products you like you use when your skin is super sensitive. For  a budget option I’d highly recommend the La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dermo28 Recovery Cream Review

  1. stashy says:

    I’ve not heard of Dermo28 but wowser, that’s expensive! Glad you got a sample of this. And good to know that La Roche Posay Toleraine Fluid is a good budget option!
    Sorry to hear you were sick – hope you’re feeling better now!

    • Yeah, I’ve seen Dermo28 doing the rounds on blogs a bit to be honest they’re not worth the price tag at all. And no worries! It was literally just a cold haha 😀

Leave a Reply

