Tresemme Beauty-Full Hair Maximiser Review

When I first tried the Tresemme Beauty-Full Shampoo and Conditioner I did it alongside reverse washing to see if I could volumise my hair and the results weren’t fantastic. Due to this, I was unsure what I’d think of the Maximiser however, I do love a good volumising cream so here’s my thoughts.

I have the sample sachet of this but the Beauty-Full range consists of blue and white packaging that I actually really like. This is a high street product so this retails for £5.50 for 70ml.

The product description is as follows:
The secret lies in the combination of Fleximax Volumisers, which help you create volume, and fibre polishing actives, which smooth the cuticles. Used by professionals. Expert selection. Fleximax+polishing complex. Volume & softness. For bouncy, touchable hair.

In terms of texture this does feel like a slightly sticky, cold cream. I will admit that I didn’t follow the instructions and blow dry afterwards as my hairdryer is broken however, I always air dry my hair so this was actually a natural way for me to test this.

In terms of results my hair did look a little more volumised and it did seem shiny however, my issue with this is that it does make my hair look frizzier at the same time whilst adding volume, so if you do have wavy to curly hair like mine this may not be the product for you.

I also noticed that as a cream it’s hard to work with, you can’t control this as easily as something list a mist or a spray because you run it through you hair so it’s difficult to dispense this evenly across the hair which is a shame.

Overall, this isn’t a bad product but it doesn’t wow me, if you are looking for a lightweight volumising cream then this may be the product for you but personally I much prefer a texturising spray.

The Tresemme Beauty-Full Maximiser is available for £5.99 from Boots.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and if not if you would give this a go. What volumising products do you like?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

