Payday Wishlist #2

This month has really flown by for me and before I know it payday is right around the corner (or just happened) I love making and reading wishlist posts so I thought it would be fun to share another ten products that I’m seriously considering buying…Feel free to enable me!

1) Becca Beach Tint Shimmer Souffle in Lychee/Opal £22.00 (SpaceNK)
I’ve wanted to try this for so long! I’m a huge fan of blusher anyway but a watercolour look sounds amazing and anything that claims to hydrate and soften at the same time has to be good!

2) Benefit Big Easy BB Cream in Light £31.00 (Boots)
I quite like BB creams and with it being so warm at the moment I don’t think a lighter base would be a bad idea. I actually swatched this in store and was surprised that the lighter shade actually matched my skin. In terms of formula this seems pretty good so I’ll need to try it properly.

3) Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips Lipstick Secret Salma £24.00 (CharlotteTilbury)
Of course Pillow Talk is on the list but it’s actually Secret Salma that I can see myself wearing a lot. This plum shade looks gorgeous on a range of skintones and I would wear is as a daily shade. It also has really positive reviews which of course only makes me want it more.

4) Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray in Peach £14.50 (Beauty Bay)
Although I didn’t really get on with the Urban Decay Chill Setting Spray I’ve not given up hope yet! I’ve seen this setting spray hyped up on a lot of blogs and the Peach sent sounds perfect for the warmer weather.

5) Jouer Powder Highlighter in Rose Quartz £19.00 (Cult Beauty)
I’d never paid much attention to these highlighters because everyone raves about Citrine and Topaz which are shades that I’m not too fussed over. I am however, a huge fan of pale pink highlighters and Rose Quartz looks stunning.

6) MAC Retro Matte Liquid Lipstick in Oh Lady £17.50 (MAC)
I very nearly bought this on my birthday except for the fact that the swatch had a broken applicator so I couldn’t try it properly. This shade does look amazing though I’d probably be more likely to wear in in the colder months.

7) MAC MACXAlessandra Lipstick £16.50 (MAC)
I’m all for a wearable pink shade for daily wear so I really like the look of this. Sadly though it is a limited edition so I’m not sure if I’ll pick it up in time. If anyone has tried this do let me know how it is, I’ve not tried the lustre finish before!

8) Spectrum Brushes Attention Seeker 10 Piece Set £39.99 (Spectrum)
Not only do Spectrum have a cult following for their brushes but blue is my favourite colour and these look stunning! The only thing that puts me off (aside from price) is the fact that I know I’d probably ruin these with my foundation, they do look rather dreamy though.

9) Too Faced Sketch Marker Liquid Art Liner £17.00 (Debenhams)
I’m on the hunt for a felt tip liner that won’t fade within a couple of months and I’m still not there yet. I do love felt tips for ease of use but they do dry up quickly so I’ve held off on getting this just yet. I’m still yet to try a Too Faced product but I’m not going to lie this sounds great.

10) Vichy Idealia Peeling £30.00 (Escentual)
I’m on the fence with this as I do have sensitive skin that’s naturally very red so I’m a little wary of anything that will be too harsh. Having said that, I’m yet to dislike a product from Vichy so I have high hopes for this. I’d be interested in reading anyone’s experience with this who has sensitive skin.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Payday Wishlist #2

  1. stashy says:

    The Jouer Powder Highlighter in Rose Quartz is so pretty! I’ve wanted to try Jouer cosmetics for ages – I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about their products.

Leave a Reply

