May Favourites 2017

Happy end of May! This month has been a cracking one for me mainly due to my job going well and me passing my probationary period. The weather has also been up and down from torrential rain to a lot of sun, I have discovered plenty of favourites too. Sadly the events of the month also included the Manchester Terrorist Attack. I don’t have too much to say about this especially as I feel that a lot of words just won’t make up for it but I’m glad we had a minute of silence….RIP to all of the victims ūüė¶

Starting with nails the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Watermelon is an oldie but a goodie, I’m aware that it’s not very summery but I love the deep inky green shade of of this. I’ve been using two perfumes this month, the first is the¬†Lacoste Touch of Pink Eau De Toilette¬†which I’ve now used up. It’s a fruity floral that feels very refreshing. The second perfume is a repurchase and it’s¬†Ghost Eclipse¬†I love the juicy fruit scent of this and it’s definitely appropriate for summer!

Onto a couple of makeup bits, I’ve had a serious love affair with the¬†No7 Vital Brights Cream Blush in Blossoming Pink¬†this is sadly discontinued now but I love the soft formula, how well this blends and the flush it adds, great for daywear. The¬†Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker 3D Lip Crayon in Berry Much¬†is not one I’ve been wearing daily since it’s a bold purple, but I tried this earlier in the month and was impressed at the formula and the low price.

Onto some lifestyle favourites, I was lucky enough to see¬†Iron Maiden¬†on the 11th May since my manager managed to score me two tickets. I’ve seen them before but they were absolutely amazing this time round! Other music favourites this month include the band¬†Amarante¬†they are a couple from California who create alternative indie music and I’m seriously loving their stuff! Finally, Paramore released their After Laughter album which is definitely 80s pop inspired but I really like it! The last favourite is another hair dye, my turquoise faded to green very quickly so I used a darker blue in the form of the¬†La Riche Directions Atlantic Blue Hair Dye¬†and I absolutely love the results, dark brown with blue tips!
Image may contain: one or more people and indoor
That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button (and follow if you’re not already), let me know in the comments what you have been using this month and I hope that you all have a fantastic June!

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May Favourites 2017

  1. stashy says:

    Wow, your hair!

Leave a Reply

