Summer Beauty Edit 2017

With the crazy heatwave this week summer is definitely around the corner and of course that means cracking out lots of summer themed products! Some of these products I have mentioned in previous Summer Beauty Edits because they’re that good.

Eyes
I will most likely go for minimal eye makeup over the summer so it’ll be a lot of low maintenance nudes and browns.

Kiko Intense Colour Long Lasting Liner in Pearly Bronze:
These eyeliners do not get enough hype and they’re seriously good! Think of a richly pigmented, creamy formula that fades evenly and lasts for ages and you’ve got it! I definitely need to use this more and I think I’ll swap out my nude for this.

Face
My base probably won’t change too much and I regularly switch my highlighter and blush but I’ll be opting for cream and gel formulations this summer to get a natural flush and some staying power.

MUA Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush in Ritzy:
A lightweight formula that feels extremely soft. This is easily blendable and a little goes a long way. The light texture and blendability of this prevents the dreaded clown cheeks and adds a lovely pop of colour.

ELF Cream Blusher in Heartbreaker:
If you prefer a girlier shade then this is a great choice. This has a wonderfully bouncy almost mousse like texture and again is easy to work with and blend, like the MUA this is very budget friendly so you have no excuse not to get it!

Illamasqua Gel Sculpt in Fluster:
This one is trickier to work with as it can set quickly but this cooling stick just needs to be swiped and blended and you’re good to go. This is probably the boldest of the three and you do only need a very small amount. Bonus points for the fruity scent it has.

Lips
I’ve been wearing muted pinks all through spring and I think it’s time to crack out some brighter shades. Bold formulations with glossy finishes can be a bit of a pain so I’ll be opting mainly for mattes.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Matte Lipstick in Magnetic Magenta:
A beautifully bold fuchsia, this applies creamily but dries down to a semi matte finish. This doesn’t smudge or bleed and the colour brightens up the face especially when paired with minimal eye makeup.

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa:
I’m sure by now you’ve all at least heard of the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams but if not they offer a matte finish, soft creamy texture with a pleasant vanilla scent. The shade Addis Ababa is again a bright pink but not as bold as the Maybelline offering. Again this is nice to wear in the heat with minimal makeup.

Nails
I love bright nails so I’m more than happy to crack out some bolder colours and switch up my routine.

No7 Gel Finish Nail Colour in Peacock Green:
A stunning pea green this has a miniscule amount of shimmer than just adds dimension and of course it has a supern glossy finish with minimal coats required. I’m a convert!

Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Noble:
On the pricier end of the spectrum but I do have a soft spot for Illamasqua especially for the shade Noble. I absolutely love this sky blue shade, this again has a glossy finish and lasts for days on my nails.

Seventeen Nail Polish in Carribean Crush:
This doesn’t have much staying power sadly but the shade is so uplifting and it definitely reminds me of summer. I’m not typically a fan of corals or oranges but this one is really nice!

So there we have it, these are definitely products I’l be using throughout summer I’m already seriously enjoying using cream blushers again. What will you be using this summer?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Beauty Edit 2017

  1. stashy says:

    Great picks! I’ve not heard of Illamasqua Gel Sculpt. Sounds like a handy product.

Leave a Reply

