Grace Cole Strawberry and Kiwi Shower Gel Review

I’ve reviewed quite a few Grace Cole products but as a brand I do think that they are quite underrated. Having said that, I do find that their shower gels are somewhat average but since I’ve reviewed the other ones I thought that this one would be worth review.
Disclaimer: Apologies for the awful photography I actually lost the images I had of this!

The Grace Cole Shower Gels come in these plastic squeezy tubes with the colour corresponding to the main fruits. I do have a mini version of this that came in a set however, the full size shares the same packaging and retails for £4.00.

Grace Cole describes this product as the following:
This deliciously fruity Shower Gel is ideal for everyday use. Delicately scented with a sweet strawberry fragrance that’s complemented with notes of orange, pineapple and kiwi.”

In terms of how this looks and lathers, this a clear shower gel so I find that I always use more than expected, it would be nice if this had some colour to it. I also find that whilst it looks lather if I quite like lots of foam so I find myself often leaning towards shower creams. This doesn’t moisturise the skin either which I didn’t expect but would be a nice benefit to have softer skin.

The scent of this does indeed smell like strawberry with a hint of kiwi, to me it does smell a tad more synthetic (though not as bad as some products) as this is a sweeter strawberry scent rather than focusing on the tarter side. I do think that the pineapple sweetens out this scent but in honesty I couldn’t detect the pineapple or orange in this.

Overall, this isn’t bad but I have to be honest I prefer the likesd of my Radox Berry Burst Shower Cream which smells amazing, moisturises my skin, foams up beautifully and only costs a pound. I would use this again, but I wouldn’t repurchase, I think my favourite grace Cole products are their body mists and I do need to try their body butters!

The Grace Cole Strawberry and Kiwi Shower Gel is available here for £4.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any other Grace Cole products, I would highly recommend the body mists in particularly the Passionfruit and Guava one which is divine!

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

