Clinique High Impact Mascara Review

I mentioned in my last post that I had managed to get my hands on a few deluxe samples/mini’s of Clinique products following an offer. Alongside trying the Superprimer I also got to try the Clinique High Impact Mascara which I was quite excited about since it’s such a hyped up product.

As mentioned I have a sample but I quite like the metallic green and black packaging. I don’t have much else to say except for the brush handle appears to be fairly short with a very large brush which is interesting. The full size of this retails for £18.00 which to me is high end, this is also available in two colours black and black/brown.

Clinqiue describe this mascara as the following:
High Impact’ mascara is multi-benefit mascara that adds maximum volume with definition and length effortlessly. The specially developed brush and formula work together to dramatically thicken lashes while combing for separation. It is suitable for all skin types.

As mentioned above the brush is very fat with the formula being slightly on the wet side. The brush actually reminds me of the Soap and Glory Thick and Fast mascara which is one of my all time favourites. Whilst you can get right in the lashes with this brush though it doesn’t offer anything in terms of separation but it does add volume without excessive clumping which I do like.

I actually do quite like this mascara however, it doesn’t quite trump my all time favourites which do wonders for volume and separation (what can I say? I want it all). My main issue with this is like all mascaras this does transfer onto hooded eyes. I’ve managed to not have this affect me too much by applying my mascara extra carefully but this does mean that I do miss out on separation as I can’t apply too much.

The formula, is quite black (not as black as the Eyeko Black Magic) but definitely black rather than that crappy grey black that a lot of mascaras offer. I do also notice a difference in how dramatic my lashes look.
 
(Left: Lashes Before, Right: Lashes after using this mascara)

Overall, this isn’t bad, it hasn’t blown my favourite mascaras out of the water but in fairness I have tried a lot of mascaras but this isn’t bad. If volume is your thing that I think you would like this, just bear in mind you don’t get much in terms of control and separation.

The Clinique High Impact Mascara is available here for £18.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this mascara and if you would give it a try or have tried it.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clinique High Impact Mascara Review

  1. stashy says:

    I’m using a sample tube of this right now as well. I have similar thoughts as you – it’s nice but not wow and transfers on me too.

Leave a Reply

