Pastel Goth Inspired LOTD

Throughout my uni days I could be considered a goth and if I’m honest I’ve always had a love for anything alternative or bold. I’ve been looking into the pastel goth style and whilst my clothing tends to be a lot darker it inspired me to create a makeup look. If you haven’t heard of pastel goth before think of pretty unicorn pastel shades teamed with black liner and dark lipstick, sounds good right?

Eyes
Superdrug Vitamin E Eye Cream
I always like to use this eye cream to add radiance to my undereyes since I have permanent under eye circles. This also acts as a lovely eye base for my primer.
MUA Pro Primer Eye Primer
This is a budget friendly eye primer but it really does the job, it doesn’t do much in terms of smoothing but the liquid formula dries down and it always locks my eyeshadow into place and increases the intensity of the pigment.
BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette
I love using this eyeshadow palette for colourful of whimsical looks such as this because it has a wide variety of shades. Sadly the shades don’t have names but I used a mint green shade across the lids, then a pastel pink in the crease. Finally instead of using liner on my last line I actually took a deeper purple shade and ran that across the lower lash line for a softer look.
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eye Pencil in Zero
I adore this pencil liner as it’s super black and it stays on for ages with minimal running. You can’t see it in this photo but I simply used this on my tightline to emphasise my upper lashes.
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
I still love the concealer for both spots and my under eyes but in this look I only had one blemish so this was mainly used under my eyes to reduce the dark circles and as usual it brightened my under-eyes without creasing.
Soap and Glory Supercat Felt Tip Liner
I don’t do winged liner often because it’s very difficult on hooded eyes plus it always ends up fading however, for the purpose of this look I wanted to add an edginess. This liner is easy enough to work with the only downside is that the pigment fades over time so I can’t get a truly black line without layering it up.
Eyeko Black Magic Mascara
I’m not enjoying this mascara now that it’s dried out a lot as I find it clumps my lashes but for this look I wanted my lashes to be quite bold and black (plus I’m trying to use this up) I think that this works better when you first open it and it’s quite wet.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
My go-to brow product this is great for filling in and sculpting the brows. I prefer my brows to be less blocky and straight so I like to use the wax to fill in and shape and then the powder to soften them and set them into place.

Face
Laura Mercier Foundation Primer
I’ve just used this up but I quite enjoyed using this. This is a hybrid between a gel and a cream in terms of texture but it works to add plenty of radiance to the skin which I really like.
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N
This is my go-to high street foundation I love the satin finish, dewy appearance and medium coverage the only downside is that this doesn’t have much longevity to it otherwise I’d wear it every day!
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powder in Iridescent Pink
I’m still obsessed with this highlighter and it’s only £4! This is beautiful oyster pink shade which works really well with a look like this. You can build up the intensity with this but I prefer to wear it subtly to add a sheen to my cheekbones without looking like a neon sign.
MUA Velvet Touch Blusher in Ritzy
This cream blusher is actually very underrated, it can be quite bold but it sheers out beautifully, I simply tapped some of this onto the apples of my cheeks and then blended for a healthy glow. The texture is beautifully soft and blendable so it feels like it melts into the skin.

Lips
Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Sculpting Lipstick in Shameless Violet
With pastel goth you can go for a soft lip or go for a bolder lip, I decided to go for a deep purple to balance out the pastels. This one is by Estee Lauder, it is a matte but it has quite a creamy texture so it doesn’t feel overly drying on the lips.

That concludes this look, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you ever wear whimsical shades, I was channeling my inner Mirana here!

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pastel Goth Inspired LOTD

  1. stashy says:

    The L’oreal True Match Foundation suits you well. Looks great and that lipstick really pops!

Leave a Reply

