Empties #24

I didn’t realise how many empty products I’d accumulated until I finished another product and realised I’d filled up a cardboard box! Lately I’ve been trying to use up as many products as I can especially as I have a lot of beauty products to hand. This could be a long post so get a cup of tea (or coffee) and settle down.

Hair
Batiste Dry Shampoo in Coconut  x3
I’d gotten used to my hair being very dry so since cutting it I noticed it appeared to be getting oily a lot quicker so I was heavily relying on the dry shampoo. I actually have a ton of other dry shampoos to try courtesy of my mum but I did use up these three cans. I love the smell and they do work but the white cast is a pain.
Repurchase: Yes.

Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray
I love this stuff, my hair is very fine and thin so it get’s floppy and lacks volume, a few spritzes of this and some quick backcombing and my hair has height. I love this stuff and I’ve already got another can.
Repurchase: Already have.

Skincare
Dermo 28 Day-C Complex (sample)
This was okay but in truth it didn’t blow me away and when I found out the price of the full sized I was shocked. I find a lot of skincare products don’t seem to do much to my skin and this was one of them.
Repurchase: No.

Beauty
Benefit Gimme Brow (deluxe sample)
I was pleasantly surprised by this it did make a difference to my brows and it was nice to use. I don’t use brow gels often though simply because my brow hair is very fine so tends to stay where it needs to. I would use this again but it’s not an essential for me.
Repurchase: Possibly.

Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer
This did what I needed to be providing a smooth base for my eyeshadow but the texture was a nightmare, think silicone feeling but very dry and crumbly. Now that I’ve using a different primer I’ve noticed that my eyes are less dry so I’d only use this if I had very oily eyelids.
Repurchase: No.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
This has been a staple in my routine for a very long time, I know that this doesn’t work for everyone but this really does help to reduce the dark circles under my eyes, plus it’s budget friendly and the formula doesn’t crease on me.
Repurchase: Already have.

Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation in Bone:
I’ve always been a high street kinda girl but I will admit that a lot of the high street foundations don’t last all day like I need. This is very expensive and usually I wouldn’t require full coverage but the longevity makes this worth it. Plus the colour is pale enough for me.
Repurchase: Already have.

L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N:
I like to use this on days where I’m not going anywhere fancy or I’m just around the house. I love the finish and formula of this I just wish it lasted all day then it would be perfect for everyday. This is my favourite high street foundation.
Repurchase: Already have.

Urban Decay Chill Setting Spray:
The Urban Decay Setting Sprays receive a lot of hype so I was really excited to try Chill but this was very disappointing. The nozzle sprayed way too much product like a jet stream and kept getting stuck. I did find that this make my makeup look refreshed however, it did absolutely nothing for longevity which was my whole reason for purchasing.
Repurchase: No.

Body and Fragrance
Body Shop Frosted Cranberry Body Butter:
I do quite like the Body Shop Body Butters but I will admit that I got bored of this scent after a while. I do love these though for after a bath to keep dry skin at bay. At the moment I do have the Passionfruit one to use but I don’t think I’d repurchase this scent.
Repurchase: No.

Grace Cole Strawberry and Kiwi Shower Gel:
This came in a set, it does do the job but there was other scents that I prefer and I found that with it being clear it was quite hard to see how much I was using. This was okay but it didn’t blow me away.
Repurchase: No.

Lush Bunch of Carrots Bubblebar:
I did really enjoy the scent of this and it definitely turned my bath water pretty colours but I found that this had quite a hard formula and was very difficult to crumble (yet when stirred I couldn’t dispense enough product) a fun product but not my favourite from Lush.
Repurchase: No.

Soft and Gentle Wild Rose and Vanilla Roll On Deodorant x2:
My go-to deodorant this does what I need it to and is one of the only deodorants that doesn’t irritate my Eczema, I’ve already got a couple of these as backups.
Repurchase: Already have.

Superdrug Acetone Nail Polish Remover:
I have tried the Acetone free polish remove but found that it just wasn’t effective so I always get this one. This does the job and is quite budget friendly as I don’t see the point in spending a lot on polish remover.
Repurchase: Yes.

Taylor Swift Wonderstruck Perfume:
Although I’m not a die hard Taylor Swift fan I found that this smelled quite nice and I’d got it for only £20 from Savers. The scent isn’t as intense as some other fragrance brands but it was nice.
Repurchase: Possibly.

Viktor and Rolf BonBon Perfume:
This really does smell lovely but I just can’t justify the price. In truth this smells very similar to the Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture yet that has better longevity, more product and a lower price.
Repurchase: No.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you have used up and if you have tried any of these products.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empties #24

  1. stashy says:

    Wow, you used up 2 foundations – great job.
    I’ll have to look for that Batiste Dry Shampoo in the Coconut scent. I agree, Batiste does leave a white cast on me too.
    The Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer is great for the price! What shade do you wear?
    Well done on all the empties!

    • I to get through more foundation than I’d like haha #confidenceissues the Coconut scent is lovely just annoys me with the white cast, as for the concealer I go for the lightest shade Fair 😀

Leave a Reply

