April Favourites 2017

I feel like I haven’t actually sat down and wrote a post in a long time – this new schedule takes a a little adjustment. I hope you’ve all had a fabulous month the only way I can describe mine is hectic, I’ve been exceptionally busy but of course I still have some favourites…

Starting with beauty I actually have two favourite blushers one that I used at the start of the month the second which I used towards the end. The first blusher is the Benefit Coralista Blusher it’s a beautiful coral toned blusher with the most incredibly glowy sheen. Next is another Benefit product but this Benefit Hervana Blusher which is the most beautiful orchid shade – both are beautiful and are worth the money.

My lipstick of the month has to be the MAC Lipstick in Brave it’s such a pretty shade of pink that is not only appropriate for spring but is also work friendly plus it’s low maintenance, what’s not the love?

The Superdrug Vitamin E Toning Mist has received a whole lotta love this month, it smells lovely and hydrates my skin with a wonderfully fine mist. The Sleek Brow Kit in Dark has been a staple but I’ve literally used it daily this month. I’ve also fallen back in with the La Riche Directions Hair Dye in Turquoise you read that right, I’ve changed my hair again by dyeing the top dark brown and the ends turquoise and I love it!

Onto lifestyle and my first favourite is an anime. I’ve been a huge fan of Naruto and Naruto Shippuden for a while now so it only made sense that I’d like Boruto and it really is great. I’ve also been listening to a wider variety of music and I rediscovered Pendulum plus they’re apparently reuniting this year!

Thanks to a friend I’ve been really enjoying Worm it’s an online written web series (link) and despite not usually being a fan of superhero fiction this is very well written! You may not know that I can play the piano and my old musical keyboard died so I bit the bullet and bought a new one. I chose the Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard and I have to say it’s very very good, the touch sensitivity is a bit unusual but the sound is beautiful.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you have enjoyed this month. I also hope that you all have a wonderful May!

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Favourites 2017

  1. stashy says:

    I have both Benefit Hervana Blusher and MAC Brave and they’re great Spring type colours!

Leave a Reply

