Ten Beauty Hacks #2

I wouldn’t consider myself to be a super lazy person but anything that can make my beauty and skincare routines easier and more effective is something that I’m all over. It’s been a while since I’ve shared any beauty hacks so I dug up ten more tips for you guys I hope that you enjoy this post!

1) Colour Correct to even out skintone
Green, blue and purple concealers might sound strange but they’re actually very effective. I did a full guide on colour correcting a while ago and I find that when I do it it really helps. My go-to colour correctors are green for redness and lavender to brighten the underyes. If you really don’t want to spare the extra time Stila’s One Step Primer contains a helix of colour correctors to do it for you.

2) Multimask to improve your skin
If you have combination skin like I do you may find yourself having to alternate between hydrating and oil control masks which can be a real pain. Multimasking involves using more than one face mask at the same time to deal with the skin for example I might use a blackhead busting mask on my chin where I tend to get oily and then a hydrating one everywhere else to deal with dryness. Such a simple an obvious concept but it makes sense!

3) Dimensional lips
Everyone seems to still be obsessing over plump lips and whilst lip liner serves as an excellent choice gloss can also help. Simply dab a clear gloss into the centre of the lips over your lipstick for a fuller pout.

4) Avoid lipstick on the teeth
Getting lipstick on your teeth can be a real pain especially when it’s a dark colour so I like to use the tip to avoid red teeth. Simply pout your lips, place your first finger into your mouth, keep your lips locked around your finger and then remove, often the lipstick will come with it leaving your teeth lipstick free.

5) Cotton bud to clear up mascara
If your mascara or eyeliner smudges under eyes there’s nothing more annoying than having to redo your entire eye makeup. Instead dip a cotton bud (or q tip) into some makeup remover and clean up the smudge, easy peasy!

6) Bio Oil for cuticles
One thing I love baout oils such as Bio Oil is their versatility. As someone who gets dry and raggedy cuticles very easily I really like to use a drop of Bio Oil on each nail just to restore hydration and make it easier to push them back, who needs cuticle nippers?

7) Liquid highlighter under foundation for a dewy glow
If I’m using quite an intense highlighter I don’t always like to have it striped onto my cheekbones as I prefer it to look more subtle. Instead I tend to apply my liquid highlighter under my foundation for a dewy glow.

8) Fill in brows before plucking them
When plucking your eyebrows it can be really difficult to get the shape right especially if your brow hair also grows under your brow rather than in between. To make it easier I like to fill in my brows like I usually would which makes spotting those pesky hairs much easier.

9) Nude liner to brighten tired eyes
Black liner can be nice to add smokiness to the eyes but for daywear I find that it fades away or smudges which is a real pain. When my eyes are tired I actually like using a nude liner on my waterline, it’s not as harsh as white and instantly makes my eyes look brighter.

10) Concealer to sharpen winged liner and brighten areas
If I’ve nailed that flick sometimes I want it to look as sharp as possible, I also like to highlight under my brow bone and cupids bow but don’t want to look to shimmery or glittery which is where concealer comes in. Simply dot your concealer around the areas you want to highlight and use your ring finger or a thin brush like the Real Techniques Detailer Brush to blend it out.

There we have it, ten more beauty hacks! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you use any of these beauty hacks or if there’s any others that you use.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in lifestyle, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten Beauty Hacks #2

  1. stashy says:

    I really need to try multi-masking since I have combination skin, it would be really helpful. Right now with clay masks, I only use them on my T-zone and leave my cheeks bare – I should use something else on my cheeks!

Leave a Reply

