Avon Speedy Dry Nail Enamel in Ballerina Review

Avon is one of those brands that I don’t rush out to purchase – or even think about much but when I have the products I always end up liking them. A lovely friend of mine actually brought this into work and said I could have it (thanks Georgiana) so I’ve been testing it this week for review.

The Avon Speed Dry Nail Enamels have now been discontinued (fear not I have a link) if I rightly believe but they come in these square bottles glass bottles. I’m not sure how much these retailed for but I’m sure that they will have been under five pounds.

The brush for this is a standard brush it looks a little on the thicker side and slightly tapered which I find easy to use, this brush doesn’t seem to change the way I apply this or cause any difficulties.

The colour itself is actually very sheer, one coat looks like nothing on the nails so you have to wear two coats and even then it’s very subtle, for this photo I had to really blob this onto a nail wheel to show you the colour but as you can see it’s a pale slightly warm toned nude shade.

The downside to this is the formula, it does seem to chip quite quickly and with this being a sheer polish sometimes the colour almost separates on the nails so it looks like you’re barely wearing anything (with other bits looking quite dark).

Overall, this isn’t bad, I think it will be nice for a manicure but I tend to wear quite bright shades simply because my nails are awful. I don’t think I’d repurchase or highly recommend but it’s not bad for what it is.

The Avon Speed Dry Nail Enamel in Ballerina is available here for £2.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have ever tried any polishes from Avon, I used to have a dark red one which was really good.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Avon Speedy Dry Nail Enamel in Ballerina Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    I feel the same way about Avon. The color is gorgeous but it’s a shame that the formula is so sheer.

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

  2. stashy says:

    I only like the Avon Nailwear polishes (they’re fantastic). I find their speed dry to chip quickly.

Leave a Reply

