Demi Lovato Inspired LOTD

A while ago I did a Demi Lovato tutorial however, since then we’ve both changed and I fancied doing an inspired LOTD, I really hope that you like it!
 
(Left Demi Lovato at the Kids Choice Awards, Right: Me)

Eyes
Superdrug Vitamin E Eye Cream
I have dark circles and texture under my eyes so lately I’ve been using this to brighten my undereyes, it’s very budget friendly and works well as an underye primer.
Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer
I always use a primer on my lids before applying eyeshadow, I’ve almost used this up and I wouldn’t repurchase it smooths out the skin but has a very dry and crumbly texture.
Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette
Since Demi is wearing winged liner I wanted to use a matte nude eyeshadow just to even out the tones of my eyelids. I used two from this eyeshadow palette – Undone on the lids and Downfall in the crease.
Soap and Glory Supercat Felt Tip Liner
Like other felt tip liners this has lost some of its pigment but I do find it fairly easy to create winged eyeliner with it I just wished it lased longer.
Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Perversion
I love this black eyeliner pencil it’s very black and once it sets it stays on for ages. I used this on my tightline and waterline then dotted it onto my lash line and smoked it out using the Real Techniques Silicone Liner brush.
Collection Lasting Perfection
This does get a tad cakey if you’re not careful but it does also conceal my dark circles without creasing and it’s very budget friendly – I’ve through tons of these.
Eyeko Black Magic Mascara
My current mascara in rotation this is very black and does provide volume but this does clump quite easily so not one if you prefer long feathery lashes.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
I love using this on my brows, I use the pigmented wax to fill in and shape my brows and then I use the powder to set it into place and prevent them from looking shiny.

Face
Laura Mercier Foundation Primer
This is a new acquisition from my nan who didn’t find this did anything. This does add a little bit of glow but does nothing for pores, texture or longevity.
L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N
My go-to budget foundation for when I don’t need my makeup to last long. I love the dewy finish this gives and the medium coverage it also sits well over dry or oily skin I just wished it lasted longer.
Benefit Hoola Bronzer
I didn’t think I’d like this but it’s a really good bronzer you do only need a small amount but it’s neither warm or too cool toned and it can be used for contouring or just warming up the first.
MUA Undress Your Skin Liquid Illuminator in Champagne
This does have a bit of shimmer in it so I actually like to use this under foundation so I have a small amount of gold highlighter shining through, I wish this didn’t have shimmer but it is a nice shade and great for pale skin.
Benefit Coralista Blusher
Demi is wearing coral and salmon tones so I tried to emulate this. Coralista is a beautiful coral toned blush with a glowy finish I really love it.

Lips
Tropic Colour Click Lipstick in Dragonfruit
This is a lipstick that I didn’t think would suit me due to the coral shade but I actually like it, the texture is neither too slippery nor too dry and the shade is really pretty plus it smells like grapefruit.

That concludes this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look. Do you like coral and salmon tones?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

