Remington Ceramic Straight 230 Straightener Review

Although I love to wear my hair in curls, I recently had it cut and I’ve been straightening it a lot lately. My old straighteners needed replacing and I wanted to try a budget pair to see if they compared to higher end straighteners. Here’s my thoughts on the Remington Ceramic Straight 230 Straighteners.

The Remington Ceramic Straight 230 Straighteners (referred to from here on as the straighteners because that’s a mouthful) retail for £21.99 at Argos which is very budget friendly for hair straighteners, I wasn’t expecting too much from these but I was hoping they’d do at least the same job as my old straighteners.

Remington describe these straighteners as the following:
Life isn’t perfect but at least your hair can be! The Remington ceramic slim is for girls with a busy lifestyle, and who deserve hair fit for a queen. Taking only 15 seconds to reach 230C the heat ready indicator will light so you know when they’re ready. With a slim barrel and extra-long plates, you can take more hair, straight from the roots, with one effortless glide. The 10 variable heat settings allow you to match the temperature to suit your hair type, and with cushioned ceramic plates your hair will be left silky and smooth. If left for 60 minutes an auto-shut off function will activate that could save you energy and help prevent accidents.

Starting with the settings these are fairly straightforward there’s an on/off slider and then a dial which allows you to turn the straighteners all the way up to 230 degrees. When on the straighteners have a blue light so you can’t forget to turn them off, personally I haven’t tried leaving them on and trying the auto-shut off function but I think you guys can understand why!

Onto the quality, my hair is naturally quite wavy and these do manage to straighten it however, I do find that sometimes I have to go over sections a couple of times. If you’re hair is quite wavy like mine I would recommend dividing your hair into small sections and slowly running these down the hair shaft – I don’t think these would straighten veyr curly hair and they’re not as powerful as something like GHD’s.

Aside from the straightening aspect I have noticed that these can sometimes cause static (m hair is very fine though) and sometimes my hair looks quite greasy after using them (but again that could be something else like the shampoo I’m using.)

Overall, these aren’t bad for the price they do the trick but if you want very high quality I would recommend spending a little bit more, I think that straighteners are one of those items where you do get what you pay for, I don’t think I would repurchase these.

The Remington Ceramic Straight 230 Straighteners are available here for £21.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what straighteners you use and which ones you’d recommend!

Thanks for reading.

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

