MAC Lipstick in Brave Review

I’ve always been a bit on and off with MAC lipsticks, I have a few shades and whilst some of them were pretty enough they seemed to be quite expensive for what they were, until I discovered Brave. I’m mentioned my love for the MLBB shades like Essence’s Natural Beauty and Urban Decay’s Fiend that add a pretty pink shade to the lips and I’ve just found another to obsess over…

Like the rest of the standard MAC Lipsticks, Brave comes in the signature black and silver packaging with a rounded lid which I really like. These are now priced at £16.50 (damn you MAC) so I would consider them to be more high end.

MAC lipsticks come in a variety of finishes and Brave is a satin. This kind of reminds me of a comfort matte, it applies smoothly and easily and has a soft semi-matte finish that manages to dry down and not smudge everywhere yet isn’t as drying as a full-on matte. Personally, I really like the satin finish and I think it’s one of my favourites from MAC especially for day wear.

As for the shade, MAC describe Brave as a “Pink-beige with white pearl” I would describe this as a mid-toned pink lipstick for me it’s a great everyday shade, it’s not quite a nude, not quite a pink but sitting somewhere comfortably in the middle that makes my lips look that bit prettier.

The longevity is also quite good this lasts a good few hours on me and I only need to top up maybe once or twice in the day (but that’s just because I like my lipstick to look fresh), longevity could be improved a little bit I’d prefer the formula to remain comfortable than wear for hours and hours. This reapplies fairly smoothly just be careful when reapplying if your lips are dry just to prevent this from looking cakey.

Overall I love this shade! It’s not often I love both the shade and the formula of a lipstick but this is seriously good and I’ve been using a lot lately. If you are looking for an everyday pink that’s great for spring then I would highly recommend this, it’s MLBB shade instead of something like Velvet Teddy which looked horrific on my skintone when I swatched it in store.

The MAC Lipstick in Brave is available here for £16.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried Brave and which MAC lipsticks you love, which ones should I try next?

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MAC Lipstick in Brave Review

  1. Love the vibrant colours. It really looks good on you😍👍🏻

  2. stashy says:

    This colour looks great on you! I have this and yes I would describe this as pink, not really beige.

Leave a Reply

