Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Muse Review

Although Urban Decay is one of my favourite brands for eye makeup their 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils have been quite hit and miss with me with certain liners blowing me away (Perversion) and others not working the way I expected them to (Zero). I actually picked up the Delirious Travel Set a while ago containing 5 liners, here’s my thoughts on Muse.

The packaging is again mixed, I love the combination of wood and metal and the design of these liners is instantly recognisable as Urban Decay’s. These do require sharpening which is annoying especially as they’re slightly bigger than the smaller hole in my pencil sharpener. These are what I would consider to be high end at around £15.50 per liner.

Onto the shade, Muse actually is a metallic warm toned brown yet when it’s on my eyes it looks a little more cool-toned. As usual the shade was rich in pigment and the swatch on my hand made this look very promising but sadly it didn’t meet my expectations.

Upon application this seemed to lose its pigment, on bare skin this seemed to work well but I typically wear eyeliner on my water and lash lines and this is where I had issues. This took a while to apply it didn’t glide on like it was supposed to and the colour looked less pigmented than it should. I had to go back and force a little bit to get this on my waterline and it did drop a little onto my lashes.

Speaking of the lash line this is where I really seemed to have issues, after a couple of hours this had faded on my lash line unevenly leaving behind small patches of colour – not a good luck. What frustrates me about these eyeliners is the inconsistency brown and black are the most common colours and I notice that eyeliners with a metallic finish tend to have an amazing colour payoff so I was hoping that this would be the same – sadly it wasn’t.

Overall, these eyeliners are hit and miss and this particular shade just didn’t work for me. If you are interested in these liners then I‘d recommend you swatch them in store just to check that they meet your expectations, I was sadly left feeling disappointed.

The Urban Decay Liner in Muse is now discontinued but can still be found on sites such as Amazon.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the Urban Decay Glide On Eye Pencils I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

