Dermo28 Day-C Complex Hydrating Day Serum Review

As someone with sensitive skin that is prone to dryness I’m always on the lookout for facial serums and they’ve become such a staple in my skincare routine with my skin just drinking in the extra hydration. Dermo28 wasn’t a brand that I’d actually heard of until they were giving away free samples, here’s my thoughts.

The packaging to me is quite minimalist, I do have a sample of this but even the full size makes use of white and black with a splash of orange that makes me think of Vitamin C. I’m not going to beat around the bush here this brand is very expensive with his product retailing for £64.00.

Dermo28 describe their Day C Complex Hydrating Protective Face Serum as the following:
A concentrate of moisture and energy. It is a fresh antioxidant serum to boost radiance, prevent and fight the signs of ageing. It stops environmental damages. It deeply hydrates and fights the signs of ageing. It soothes irritation.”

The texture of this is more on the runny side with the product being colourless – it actually reminds me of the Vichy Aqualia Dynamic Serum in texture. I noticed a very slight hint of a smell with this but nothing too potent or offensive.

Onto the results and the product claims, this did feel nice on the skin but it didn’t blow me away and I couldn’t see anything that made me feel like I needed to buy this. I didn’t test this on sore skin so I can’t test the final product claim but to be honest I’m not really seen the others delivered by skin still needed moisturiser after using this and I saw no radiance, hydration or anti-aging properties, to be honest I didn’t really notice anything significantly different in my skin at all.

Overall, this isn’t a terrible product but it’s nothing groundbreaking either I haven’t noticed any kind of difference in my skin yet for the price I would expect at least some sign of use. As a result, I wouldn’t recommend this and I wouldn’t repurchase, there are better products out there for cheaper.

The Day C Complex is available here for £64.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button also if you’re not already following my blog feel free to do so. Let me know in the comments which facial serums you use, do you have a separate one for day and night?

Thanks for reading!

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

