Budget Beauty Buys #4

Want to treat yourself to something new but don’t want to spend more than a tenner? I feel you! For the majority of my life I’ve heavily relied on drugstore brands determined to disprove the idea that “you get what you pay for.” Whilst high-end beauty is nice, it’s high street that holds a special place in my heart and so I thought I’d share with you ten budget beauty buys all under ten pounds.

Budget Body Spray: Impulse Romantic Spark RRP £1.79 (Chemist4U)

A soft, powdery sweet scent Impulse Romantic Spark is bound to capture your heart with it’s sensual notes of violets and white woods. This is beautiful for spring and is great for freshening up on the go, better yet it’s budget friendly (but soon to be discontinued!)

Budget Cleanser: No7 Soft & Soothed Gentle Cleanser RRP £8.00 (Boots)

A cooling, gentle lotion this is great for cleansing sensitive skin. I find that this keeps my skin baby soft and smooth without drying out or clogging up my skin.

Budget Blusher: ELF Cream Blusher in Heartbreaker £9.74 (Amazon)

Curse you ELF for randomly discontinuing/removing a product from your website without warning. I really love the cream blusher in Heartbreaker, it has a soft almost whipped, bouncy texture and has the most beautiful perky pink shade, another great one for spring.

Budget Foot Cream: Soap and Glory Heel Genius £5.50 (Boots)

This is a little strange to me in the fact that it seems to combine menthol and citrus however, this is a good foot cream. Easy to use (don’t be put off by the bright blue shade) this softens hard skin and helps to lock in moisture.

Budget Hairspray: Boots Essentials Extra Firm Hold Hairspray £1.99 (Boots)

Could it be, a hairspray that holds my hair in place and doesn’t choke me to death with fumes? This hairspray is actually really decent, it’s not completely foolproof (still to find a hairspray that holds everything down and lasts all day without crispiness or stickiness) but this is damn close. The hold could be improved on but it doesn’t make my hair crunchy and it doesn’t reek either, not bad for £1.99.

Budget Eyeliner: Kiko Intense Colour Long Lasing Eyeliner £5.20 (Kiko)

These liners are comparable to the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencils in the fact that they have a creamy  and long wearing formula and rich pigment yet they’re a fraction of the price. I love the shade Pearly Bronze which is great for daywear and offers a beautiful metallic finish.

Budget Nail Polish: Essence Colour & Go Nail Polishes £1.59 (Essence)

Not shown on the Wilko website but still in store are the Essence Colour and Go Nail Polishes. I haven’t tried the gel polishes but these really are quite nice. I have the shade Rollercoaster which applies in 1-2 coats and has a glossy finish. These don’t chip super quickly on me plus they’re easy to work with.

Budget Matte Lip Product: Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream £5.50 (Boots)

Offering a matte swipe of colour with a non-drying formula and easy applicator you can’t really beat the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams. There is a phenomenal amount of shades to choose from each with the same vanilla scent and beautiful matte finish. I’m a huge fan of these and the price is very reasonable for the quality.

Budget Quad Eyeshadow: Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad £6.99 (Superdrug)

Rimmel doesn’t beat the likes of MUA and Makeup Revolution in terms of quality for for a quad eyeshadow this isn’t bad. I have since discovered better eyeshadows but this quad (in the shade Smokey Noir) used to be my go to and it still works well for a smokey eye.

Budget Multi-Purpose: DermaV10 Rescue Oil £2.99 (Fragrance Direct)

At £2.99 for 250ml you can’t really complain. This is such a fantastic multi-purpose product you can use this oil to combat stretch marks, to fade scarring and I even like to use it as a cuticle oil. This is a dupe for the infamous Bio Oil but to be honest I think that this works well and it’s much cheaper.

So there we have it, ten budget beauty buys under £10.00, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you will be trying any of these products and if there’s any products that you love for under ten pounds.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

