10 New Beauty Launches #2

The beauty industry is constantly evolving and pushing out new ideas, formulas and concepts and one thing I love is taking a look at new beauty launches. It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these posts so I’m going to talk about some of the launches from the past few months.

1) Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Kits £6.99 (Boots)
I’m incredibly excited for these lip kits as I am a fan of liquid lipsticks. These include a liquid lipstick and a liner and are one of the more affordable liquid lipsticks out there. A lot of the shades are nude however, I managed to snag the shade Runway which I’m excited to try.

2) Benefit Galifornia Blusher £24.50 (Boots)
I’m a huge fan of Benefit cheek products so I’m excited to see Galifornia! This does have an overspray so don’t be put off by the shimmer but from what I’ve seen this is a stunning coral shade that I think will be perfect for spring and summer.

3) Clarins Hydra Essentiel Collection – Prices start at £36 (Feel Unique)
I’m not majorly fussed over Clarins as a brand – the stuff just never jumps out at me but I am intrigued by the Hydra Essentiel Collection that claims to retain moisture for all day hydration. There’s six products available and I have a little mini sample of the Silky Cream to try.

4) Clarins Tender Moments Collection – Prices start at £16.00 (Feel Unique)
Covered with pretty pink and lots of hearts in time for Mothers Day is the Clarins Tender Moments Collection featuring energising lip balms and glowy blushers. Again, I’m not usually fussed by Clarins but the packaging is cute and the products evoke the idea of freshness perfect for spring.

5) Deciem The Ordinary Skincare – Prices start at £4.90 (Just My Look)
Whilst I don’t know all the in depth science behind The Ordinary, it’s refreshing to see a skincare range that contains ingredients that deliver results without costing the earth. With serums costing under ten pounds I can see why this range is already a hit and I’m looking forward to delving in and trying some products.

6) Illamasqua Antimatter Lipsticks £20.00 (Illamasqua)
Hitting the news with their stance against Trump, Illamasqua have recently released a whole new line of lipsticks. The price has been bumped up to £20.00 per lipstick but admittedly some of the shades look stunning, I can see Quartz being a great everyday shade. I’m a huge fan of Illamasqua products so I have no doubt I’ll end up trying these new products.

7) L’oreal Infallible Lip Paints £6.99 (Superdrug)
I’m really not sure that L’oreal needed even more lip products but nevertheless the lip paints have landed and I have seen adverts for these EVERYWHERE. Personally, I’m not particularly fussed over these L’oreal lip products are not bad but they’re yet to blow me away, the lip paint idea is intriguing but makes me think of messy lacquers and sticky glosses.

8) MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Powders – New Shades £3.00 (MUA)
MUA have rolled out even more highlighting products including shimmer sheets (which I see ending messily) and new shades to their Undress Your Skin Highlighting Powders. Whilst I don’t see myself wearing blue highlighter I am intrigued by the new shades and have heard good thins about Peach Diamond in particular. I still love Iridescent Pink and use it regularly so I’m excited for these!

9) Rimmel London Brow Shake Powders and Volume Shake Mascara £6.99 (Boots)
I’ve heard mixed reviews about the Brow Shake Powders and Volume Shake Mascara plus I’m already tired of seeing these products on every beauty blog out there so I can’t say I’m feeling particularly inspired. It’s a nice idea of powders not drying up like a typical mascara but I’m not sure how well they’d work for me (lash powder?!)

10) Urban Decay Vice Liquid Lipsticks £15.50 (Urban Decay)
I still need to try the new lipsticks by Urban Decay which were positively received by the beauty community and I have a feeling that these liquid lipsticks are going to be huge. Bringing a variety of shades (and several quirky names) I’m definitely intrigued by these.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these launches and which launches you’re excited for.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 New Beauty Launches #2

  1. stashy says:

    The Clarins Hydra collection looks great! I’ve been wanting to get that serum for ages after I tried samples of it. The Tender Moments collection looks so girly! ❤
    Ooh I had no idea that Illamasqua got political! I'll have to read up on it.

    • I’m intrigued by the Clarins simply because my skin is quite dry and the Tender Moments collection looks nice and yeah Illamasqua now want customers to pledge against Facism! 🙂

Leave a Reply

