March 2017 Favourites

I hope everyone has had a wonderful month, mine has been up and down with some highs and lows but April is something I’m looking forward to plus it’s the better half’s birthday that month. Today I’ll be sharing with you some of the things that I’ve really enjoyed this month, as usual there’s a mix so I hope that you enjoy this post.

I have a lot of makeup to get through but there’s been a lot of products that have impressed me this month. Starting with lips I actually used up the Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob whilst I’m not one to overdraw my lips I loved the shade of this and how long it stayed on my lips. I’ve also been suing my Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Raspberry a slightly deeper pink shade that feels quite hydrating on the lips but offers a beautiful shade perfect for spring.

The Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Tonic has got a lot of love over on my Instagram (@ninarossbeauty) a beautiful duochrome shade that shifts between lavender and blue dependent on the light, I have nothing else like it and it’s stunning! Speaking of Urban Decay  I’ve also been enjoying the 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Perversion which is a matte black pencil eyeliner that actually stays put, hallelujah!

I also tried the Benefit Dandelion Blusher this month which is a tad paler than expected but still offers a healthy pink glow to my cheeks. Finally, the Sleek Barekissed Iluminator in Monoco has been gracing my cheekbones a lot lately, this does have a small amount of shimmer but wear it underneath a medium or full coverage foundation and you get all the glow without the glitter – winning!

I was lucky enough to get sent the What Skin Needs Hydrating Facial Serum I’m a huge fan of anything that can hydrate my skin without making it greasy and this definitely delivers. It feels more like a facial oil in texture but sinks in easily and doesn’t leave behind a sticky residue which is particularly appreciated.

I’ve also been wearing the Nails Inc Gel Effect Polish in Regent Street particularly at the beginning of the month. It’s a gorgeous pastel blue shade that I just love for this time of the year (or any time really), it has a super glossy finish and lasts without chipping.

Finally some lifestyle favourites, whilst the Impulse Romantic Spark Bodyspray isn’t the best fragrance I’ve ever smelled it surprised me with how pleasant it was and introduced my to violet notes. I’ve also gone back to the books and finished up One by One by Chris Carter it’s a crime fiction novel and I believe it is book 5 in the Robert Hunter series, plenty of gore and grisly details but a real page turner. Finally, I’ve been trying to eat healthier and I’ve discovered two new snacks the Kallo Blueberry and Vanilla Rice Cakes help to satiate my need for sweet things without my throwing a ridiculous amount of calories down my throat. I also really like the Naked Cocoa Orange Bars yes they have a lot of sugar but I’m more interested in the low calories when compared to Terry’s Chocolate Orange and I actually like the chewy texture.

That concludes this post, I hope you all had a great March and have an even better April! If you enjoyed this post please like and follow my blog (if you’re not already) and let me know in the comments what you’ve been loving this month.

Thanks for reading!

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March 2017 Favourites

  1. stashy says:

    Nails Inc Gel Effect Polish in Regent Street is so pretty! Perfect for spring time!

Leave a Reply

